IPL 2022 Records: Which bowler conceded the most sixes in an IPL Season? Check out Top 5 bowlers with most sixes in one season

Bowlers with most sixes in one season

Cricket’s favorite league, the Indian Premier League has given countless cricket fans a lot to appreciate for so many years.

Indian Premier League has become a platform that has given some world-class players and quality cricket over the years. With the quality players, there are chances of having some unique records.

IPL is majorly known as a batter-dominated league and is often a nightmare for the bowlers as batsmen are also looking to hit the bowlers every chance they get in the limited-overs tournament.

IPL 2021: 5 IPL records that will never be broken

Last night, Royal Challengers Bangalore‘s IPL 2022 season has come to an end after losing to Rajasthan Royals in Ahemdabad.

Last season RCB’s best pacer, Mohammed Siraj was one of the three retained players in the IPL 2022 mega auction. Meanwhile, Mohammed Siraj failed to perform up to his mark as Siraj only grabbed 9 wickets in 15 matches at an average of 57.11 and an economy rate of 10.07. 

With the poor form, RCB decided to drop the pacer for the remaining tournament but was called up again for the big match against Rajasthan Royals for the playoffs.

In the whole IPL 2022 season, Mohammed Siraj has conceded a total of 31 sixes which is also the highest by any bowler in a single IPL season as another RCB spinner, Wanindu Hasaranga is on the list with 30 sixes to his name this IPL.

Though, Mohamed Siraj has ended up having a unique record in IPL this year as Siraj has now conceded the most number of sixes in an IPL season.

Check out the Top 5 bowlers with the most sixes in one season:

Bowler Team No. of Sixes Year
Mohammed Siraj Royal Challengers Bangalore 31 2022
Wanindu Hasaranga Royal Challengers Bangalore 30 2022
Dwayne Bravo Chennai Super Kings 29 2018
Yuzvendra Chahal Royal Challengers Bangalore 28 2015
Yuzvendra Chahal Rajasthan Royals 27 2022