Pro Kabaddi Season 8

Pro Kabaddi Season 8

Pro Kabaddi Season 8:The much-awaited Pro Kabaddi 2021-22 is all set to host its eight Season, starting from 22nd December 2021. Pro Kabaddi league started back in 2014 and very few indian Kabaddi fans would have expected it to become the second most followed sporting league in the country after the Indian Premier League.

Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) Season 8 will start on 22nd December 2021 and all the 12 teams are ready up for the tournament. There would be no fans allowed to watch live matches and the tournament will be played in bio-secure bubble.

Pro Kabaddi 2021 will be held in a round-robin format. All 12 teams will play against each other in as many as 132 matches before the top six teams would qualify for the playoffs stages.


Here’s a look at all the 12 teams, its owners and the coaching staff:

bengal-warriors-logoBengal bengaluru-bulls-logoBengaluru dabang-delhi-logo Delhi gujarat-fortunegiants-logo Gujarat haryana-steelers-logoHaryana jaipur-pink-panthers-logoJaipur
patna-pirates-logoPatna puneri-paltan-logoPune tamil-squad-logoTamil telugu-titans-logoTelugu u-mumba-logoMumbai up-yoddha-logoUttar Pradesh


Pro Kabaddi Season 8 Schedule:

Pro Kabaddi League season 8 wait is almost over. Pro Kabaddi league is set to return for another Bio-secure bubble full season. The eighth edition of the tournament starts on 22 December.

last edition of the tournament saw a new champion when Bengal Warriors defeated Dabang Delhi 39-34 in the final in Ahmedabad for their first pro kabbadi champions. Bengal Warriors became the fifth team to lift the Pro Kabaddi League trophy, with Patna Pirates winning the most number of times.

Previous kabbadi season had been held across various cities in India, but this time, it will follow a single-city format with Bengaluru hosting all of the matches. All the matches will be held at the Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel and Convention Centre inside a bio-secure bubble.


Previous Standings:

Year Season Winner Runner Up Top Raider Top Defender
2014 Season 1 Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba Anup Kumar Manjeet Chillar
2015 Season 2 U Mumba Telugu Titans Kashiling Adake Ravindar Pahal
2016 Season 3 Patna Pirates U Mumba Pardeep Narwal Manjeet Chhillar
2016 Season 4 Patna Pirates Telugu Titans Rahul Chaudhari Fazel Atrachali
2017 Season 5 Patna Pirates Gujarat Fortune Giants Pardeep Narwal Surender Nada
2018 Season 6 Bengaluru Bulls Gujarat Fortune Giants Pawan Sehrawat Nitesh Kumar
2019 Season 7 Bengal Warriors U Mumbai Naveen Kumar Anil Kumar