Top 5 Bowlers of Barbados Tridents

Best Bowlers for Barbados Tridents in CPL

Barbados Trident is the second most successful Caribbean Premier League franchises by winning two CPL titles and one runner-up trophy over 7 seasons.  The West Indies Test captain Jason Holder is the current captain of Barbados Tridents who guided his side to the 2nd CPL title after 4 years. Their maiden title came in 2014 and both times, they defeated Guyana Amazon Warriors.

They also appeared in the final of CPL 2015 but lost against Trinidad. Over the seven years, Barbados has given a stage to many young bowlers, and many overseas bowlers performed under the franchise in CPL. The bowlers like Wahab Riaz, Wayne Parnell, Mohammed Irfan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ravi Rampaul, Ajantha Mendis, and many others who appeared for Tridents in CPL. For the new CPL season, Barbados signed Rashid Khan and Marcus Stoinis in their bowling unit.

Here’s the list of top 5 Best Bowlers for Barbados Tridents in CPL:


#1 Ravi Rampaul (2014-2017)

Ravi Rampaul in CPL


Ravi Rampaul was a key figure in Tridents’ bowling lineup unit over four seasons. He made his debut for Barbados in 2014 and across 39 matches, he picked up 47 wickets at an average of 23.59. He is the leading wicket-taker for Barbados Tridents in CPL.

In 2014, he scalped 18 wickets from 10 matches at an average of 13.16 with the economy of 6.77 and guided the side to first-ever CPL title. His best spell came against Hawkbills in 2015, picking 4 wickets for 15 runs. In the same year, he picked up his 2nd 4-wickets haul in CPL against Jamaica Tallawahs. He picked up three 4-wickets hauls in his debut season.

Also Read: Top 5 Batsmen of Jamaica Tallawahs


#2 Riyad Emrit (2013-2015)

Riyad Emrit bowling for Barbados Tridents

Riyad Emrit played three seasons for Barbados Tridents. After making the CPL debut with Barbados, Emrit picked up 34 wickets from 29 matches at an average of 18.85 with the economy of 6.83. He appeared in two CPL finals for Tridents.

In 2014 and 2015, Emrit picked up 12 wickets each. His best spell came in 2013 against Zouks, picking 3 wickets for 19 runs. In the final of CPL 2015, Emrit was effective, by picking 2 wickets for just 25 runs in 4-overs.

Also Read: Top 5 Batsmen of Guyana Amazon Warriors


#3 Hayden Walsh Jr (2019-2020)

Hayden Walsh Jr in CPL

The young Hayden Walsh surprised everyone with the terrific bowling show in the debut season of CPL. He made his debut in 2019 and played an important role for the franchise to win the CPL title. He was also declared Player of The Series for his terrific bowling figures.

Walsh accounted for 22 wickets in just 9 innings at an average of 12.68. His best spell came against Trinidad and Tobago, where he picked up 5-wickets for just 19 runs in 4-overs. He continued his top form till the final to claim the 2nd CPL title for Barbados.

Also Read: Top 5 Best Batsmen of Barbados Tridents


#4 Kieron Pollard (2013-2017)

Kieron Pollard bowling for Barbados Tridents

Kieron Pollard appeared in the first five CPL seasons for Barbados Tridents and the T20 star played an important role to win the maiden CPL title for Tridents. Pollard picked up 37 wickets at an average of 18.62. In 2016, he put a quality bowling show by picking 4 wickets against Guyana for 16 runs.

In 2015, Pollard was in good touch with the ball by claiming 14 wickets from 11 matches at an average of 16.07 with the economy of 6.61. He appeared in two CPL finals (2104 and 2015) and in the final of 2015, he picked up two important wickets in his 4-overs spell, conceding 28 runs only.

Also Read: Top 5 Best Batsmen of St Kitts & Nevis Patriots


#5 Jason Holder (2013-2020)

Jason Holder in CPL

Jason Holder is the only player who has been retained by the franchise in all seasons and Holder did it in the 8th season by winning the title under him. The current Barbados captain has played 51 matches for the side. He is the 2nd leading wicket-taker for Tridents, picking 39 wickets from 50 innings.

Holder appeared in three CPL finals which is also a record. His best spell came against Trinidad, picking 3 wickets for just 11 runs in 4-overs. In CPL 2014 final, he conceded just 18 runs in his spell and picked 2 wickets to help his side to claim maiden CPL title.

Also Read: Top 5 Best Batsmen of St Lucia Zouks