CPL Cup Winners List: All Seasons

CPL T20 League

CPL Winners List

The upcoming Caribbean Premier League (CPL) with be the seventh edition of the high-class cricketing event. CPL has become one of the most exciting tournaments in recent times and is slowly catching up to become the next Indian Premier League (IPL) or Big Bash League (BBL). Started in 2013, the tournament has witnessed some really scintillating performances from many teams and numerous world-class players.

The league comprises of six teams:

  1. Guyana Amazon Warriors
  2. Barbados Tridents
  3. Jamaica Tallawahs
  4. St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
  5. St Lucia Zouks
  6. Trinbago Knight Riders


In Year 2019



Jonathan Carter: 50* Runs Imran Tahir: 1/24



Barbados Tridents
Won by 27 Runs



Brandon King: 43 Runs
Raymon Reifer: 4/24

In Year 2018



Colin Munro: 68* Runs
Chris Green: 1/30



Trinbago Knight Riders
Won by 8 Wickets



Luke Ronchi: 44 Runs 
Khary Pierre: 3/29

In Year 2017



Colin Munro: 29 Runs
Sheldon Cottrell: 2/21



Trinbago Knight Riders
Won by 3 Wickets



Carlos Brathwaite: 30 Runs
Cooper: 2/12

In Year 2016



Chris Gayle: 54 Runs
Rayad Emrit: 1/13



Jamaica Tallawahs
Won by 9 Wickets



Sohail Tanvir: 42 Runs 
Imad Wasim: 3/21

In Year 2015



Kamran Akmal: 60 Runs
Kieron Pollard: 2/28



Trinbago Knight Riders
Won by 20 Runs



Dwayne Smith: 49 Runs
Suleiman Benn: 2/24

In Year 2014



Dwayne Smith: 59 Runs
Santokie: 3/19


Barbados Tridents

Won by 8 Runs (D/L)



Lendl Simmons: 28 Runs
Jason Holder: 2/18

In Year 2013



Chris Gayle: 47* Runs
Lasith Malinga: 1/28



Jamaica Tallawahs
Won by 7 Wickets



Lendl Simmons: 40 Runs
David Bernard: 2/18

In CPL Winners All-Time List, TKR leads with 3 trophies while Tridents and Tallawahs are tied with 2-2 titles each.

CPL Winners List​

Trinbago Knight Riders have been the most successful team in the league so far, clinching three titles in the last four years. In 2015, TKR played the final against Barbados Tridents at the Queen’s Park. Knight Riders put up a massive total of 178 in their quota of 20 overs and won the game by 20 runs.

Kamran Akmal and Cameron Delport scored half-centuries to lift their team to a match-winning total and helped them in lifting the trophy for the very first time.

The team triumphed once again in 2017 when they defeated St Kitts and Nevis Patriots by 3 wickets. At that time, they became the second team to win the tournament for the second time.

But they bounced back even stronger in 2018 and became the first team win consecutive trophies. This time, the final was played between TKR and Guyana Amazon Warriors. Despite having a good batting lineup, Warriors could only muster a modest total of 147 in the finals and Knight Riders won the game with 15 balls to spare.

As of now, TKR is the most successful team in the league’s history with 3 titles to its name.  

Meanwhile, another team that has dominated the tournament is none other than Jamaica Tallawahs. Tallawahs was the first-ever team to lift the Caribbean Premier League trophy and since then have given some startling performances. In 2013, Tallawahs emerged victorious against Guyana Amazon Warriors to list the maiden CPL trophy. Tallawahs won the game by 7 wickets thanks to blistering knock by Andre Russell. Russell scored 33 off just 18 balls and took his team to the winning target.

However, the match belonged to the bowlers like Vernon Philander and David Bernard. Philander gave only 8 runs away in the 3 overs that he bowled that day while Bernard picked up 2 crucial wickets.

Legendary spinner Muttiah Muralitharan also played an important role in not letting the Warriors batting lineup score freely.

Tallawahs won their second title in 2016 and once again, it was Warriors who were at the losing end. This particular game turned out to be a one-sided affair Warriors were bowled out on just 93. Imad Wasim picked up three wickets for his side while Shakib Al Hasan and Andre Russell picked up 2-2 wickets each.

Chasing 94, Chris Gayle wanted the match to be over really soon as he started to smash sixes from the word go. He played a superb knock of 54 off just 27 deliveries, including 6 towering sixes.

Tallawahs will be hoping to win the upcoming edition and become three-time champions.

The third and final team which has lifted the coveted trophy two times is Barbados Tridents. Their first title win came in the year 2014 and they won the league once again in 2019. Tridents have been a part of three finals and won two of them.

The other three teams have never managed to secure a title win.