WPL 2023 : Find out the Fate of every Indian U-19 T20 World cup winner at the Auction!

WPL 2023 : Find out the Fate of every Indian U-19 T20 World cup winner at the Auction!

The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League Auction for the first ever WPL season in March took place yesterday at Mumbai and the landscape of Women’s cricket in India will see a massive change from now on. The auction was a historic landmark for all the aspirants looking to break the shackles.

Total of 449 players were set to go under the hammer and each of the 5 franchises had 15-18 slots to fill. Every franchise had a purse of 12 Crores and every owner alongside their coaching staff picked their captain potentials and other players. Smriti Mandhana received the highest bidding yesterday as Royal Challengers Bangalore picked her for 3.40 Crore.

Indian Women’s team captain Harmanpreet Kaur was brought in by Mumbai Indians for a reduced prize of 1.80 Crore while Australian greats like Ellyse Perry and Meg Lanning were picked by RCB and Delhi Capitals respectively. Meanwhile, among the 449 players were the champions of the inaugural ICC U-19 Women’s T20 World cup.

During the event last month, India won its first-ever Women’s World cup in any format or age group and marshaled a new era for Women’s cricket in India. The U-19 players were expected to receive bids. While some players were sold at good prices, some will have to wait at least for another year.

Below is this list of U-19 World cup winning Indian players went sold and unsold in the WPL 2023 Auction :


1. Shafali Verma to Delhi Capitals for 2 Crores

2. Titas Sadhu to Delhi Capitals for 25 Lakhs

3. Shweta Sehrawat to UP Warriorz for 40 Lakhs

4. Parshavi Chopra to UP Warriorz for 10 Lakhs

5. Richa Ghosh to Royal Challengers Bangalore for 1.9 Crores

6. Hurley Gala to Gujarat Giants for 10 Lakhs

7. Shabnam Shakil to Gujarat Giants for 10 Lakhs

8. Sonam Yadav to Mumbai Indians for 10 Lakhs


1. Mannat Kashyap

2. Hrishita Basu

3. Soumya Tiwari

4. Archana Devi

5. Falak Naz

6. Soniya Mendhiya

7. Gongadi Trisha