TKR vs JAM Dream11 Prediction: Live Score & Today Match Prediction for TKR vs JAM (Match 6 CPL 2020)


TKR vs JAM Dream11 Prediction

Trinbago Knight Riders will be up against the Jamaica Tallawahs in Game 6 of CPL 2020 as both teams head into their 2nd game on the back of comfortable wins.

Jamaica Tallawahs gave a solid performance in their opener, beating St. Lucia Zouks by 5 wickets in a comfortable looking run-chase. Pakistani explosive batsman Asif Ali was named the Man of the Match as his knock of 47 ensured Jamaica reached their target with ease. Mujeeb Ur Rehman and Veerasammy Permaul were the stars with the ball, while Russell, Brathwaite and Powell played their parts. Glenn Phillips once again looked in fine touch as he gave Jamaica an explosive start, scoring 44 off just 29 deliveries. Jamaica would head into the game high on confidence, and they have it in them to beat any side on their day.

Trinbago Knight Riders were prolific on an opening day, although Guyana Amazon Warriors did give them a few scares. Sunil Narine was the star of the show, scoring a half-century, and also bagging 2 crucial wickets. Darren Bravo too played an important hand as the duo helped their side emerge victoriously.


TKR vs JAM Ground and Pitch Report: The match will be played at the Brian Lara Stadium in Tarouba, Trinidad. As we have seen over the course of the games, the pitch has played well for spinners, and also fast bowlers who have variations in their kitty. The ball holds up in the pitch and doesn’t allow batsmen to play as freely.

The par score on the pitch has been in the region of 150-160.


TKR vs JAM Weather Report: There are slight chances of rain, but the weather, on the whole, looks fine. We should have a full game.


TKR vs JAM Match Timings:

Venue: Brian Lara Cricket Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad
Date: 21st August 2020
Time: 3:00 AM


TKR vs JAM Live Streaming:

The match between Jamaica Tallawahs and Trinbago Knight Riders will be telecasted on the Star Sports Network, while a live stream will be available on the Fancode app.


TKR vs JAM Team Squads:
Trinbago Knight Riders: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan

Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell (C), Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Jermaine Blackwood, Nicholas Kirton, Ramaal Lewis, Nkrumah Bonner, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud


TKR vs JAM Team Predictions: Predicted Playing XI
Trinbago Knight Riders: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe

Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell (C), Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Nicholas Kirton, Veerasammy Permaul


TKR vs JAM Key Players:
– Jamaica Tallawahs
Glenn Phillips: The swashbuckling opener carried his form from the 2019 edition as he struck a crucial 44 in the team’s opening game. He was the team’s top run getter last season with 374 runs to his name.
Andre Russell: Arguably the best all-rounder in T20 cricket, Andre Russell wasn’t at his best against the Zouks and seemed to be struggling with a slight niggle, where he could just take a wicket and score 16 runs off 17 balls, but expect him to come out all guns blazing against TKR. The 32-year old has played 57 matches in CPL history and has 1,109 runs with the highest score of 121*. He averages near 31 and has hit more sixes (87) than fours (80). He also has 55 wickets to his name at an average of 24.3 and strike rate of 17.2.
Mujeeb Ur Rehman: The T20 specialist why the team put so much faith in him. He bowled at the start of the innings and at the death, picking up 2 wickets without giving away many runs. He has 25 wickets in 19 games, which speak highly of his calibre.
– Trinbago Knight Riders
Sunil Narine: A combination of 50 and 2 wickets in the first game, makes him the stand-out pick for this game. Narine has been in fine form and looked at his best, both with the bat and ball in hand as he scripted his side’s victory.
Lendl Simmons: Lendl Simmons is an explosive batsman, and has been very consistent in T20 cricket. He struggled a bit against the Warriors, but failures are rare for someone like him and expect him to come strong against the Tallawahs. He was the top run-getter for his side, and second overall in CPL 2019.
Colin Munro: Munro is a destructive player and can take the game away from the opponents in a jiffy. Munro had a good start in the last game, but failed to capitalize. He would be expected to come good today given his T20 record. He managed 231 runs in just 8 innings last season, while his records for 2018, 2017 and 2016 CPL read 567, 366, and 382 respectively.


TKR vs JAM Head to Head:
Played: 16
Jamaica Tallawahs: 9
Trinbago Knight Riders: 7


TKR vs JAM Head to Head Stats:
Most Runs: Andre Russell (490) | Colin Munro (401) | Darren Bravo (326)
Highest Score: Andre Russell (121*) | Andre Russell (100) | Colin Munro (96*)
Most Wickets: Andre Russell (20) | Dwayne Bravo (18)
Best Bowling: Dwayne Bravo (5/23) | Andre Russell (4/23)


TKR vs JAM Dream11 Prediction:
Trinbago Knight Riders are the bookies’ favorites and have been touted to win, however, I feel Jamaica has it in them to get the better of the Knight Riders. Jamaica seems to have a flair about their side, and I would like to go out of the way and predict a Jamaica win.

The last 4 matches between the 2 sides have been high scoring and given the prowess of both sides, this could be another high scoring affair. The pitch is different though, and that factor might cut down the runs by a few, but still expect a total in the region of 170-180, or even more, if the power hitters on either side get going.



TKR vs JAM Dream11 Team:


  1. Chadwick Walton


  1. Glenn Phillips
  2. Asif Ali
  3. Colin Munro (VC)
  4. Lendl Simmons

All Rounders

  1. Andre Russell
  2. Carlos Brathwaite
  3. Sunil Narine (C)


  1. Mujeeb Ur Rehman
  2. Veerasammy Permaul
  3. Ali Khan