India’s tour of Australia 2020-21: Full schedule, squads, broadcasting details and Team News

Post the completion of IPL 2020, the Indian team will travel to Australia for a long tour, comprising of four Tests, three T20s and three ODIs. BCCI announced the Indian team squads which will be led by Virat Kohli.

The exclusion of Rohit Sharma from all three squads took everyone by surprise, however, BCCI recently confirmed that Rohit Sharma will be part of India’s Test squad. He, though, has been given rest for the ODI as well as T20 series.

Also, Virat Kohli will only be available for the first Test of the four-match series. He will return home on paternity leave.

India’s tour of Australia will begin with three ODIs, followed by as many T20s. The tour will be get completed with four Tests, starting from 17th December 2020.

Here’s a look at India’s all three squads for India’s tour of Australia:

India’s T20 squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natrajan

India’s ODI squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

India’s Test squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Ishant Sharma

Australia ODI & T20 squad: Aaron Finch (C), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner and Adam Zampa.

India’s tour of Australia: Complete schedule

India’s tour of Australia will begin with 3 ODIs, starting from 27th November. The first two ODIs will be staged at Sydney Cricket Ground on 27th November and 29th November, the third ODI will be played on 2nd December 2020 at Canberra.

India will then played three-match T20 series, starting from 4th December 2020. The first match will be played in Manuka Oval in Canberra on 4th December 2020. The teams will then return to Sydney to play the second and third ODI, scheduled to be held on 6th December and 8th December respectively.

India’s tour of Australia will get completed with 4 Test-match series, starting from 17th December. The first Test will be played with Pink Ball at Adelaide Oval, while Melbourne Cricket Ground will stage the Boxing Day Test. The third Test will begin on 7th January at Sydney Cricket Ground, while the final Test will be played between 15th January and 19th January 2020 in Brisbane.

1st ODI: November 27 — SCG

2nd ODI: November 29 — SCG

3rd ODI: December 1 — Manuka Oval

1st T20I: December 4 — Manuka Oval

2nd T20I: December 6 — SCG

3rd T20I: December 8 — SCG

1st Test: December 17-21 — Adelaide Oval

2nd Test: December 26-31 — MCG

3rd Test: January 7- 11 — SCG

4th Test: January 15-19 – Brisbane

Broadcasting and Live Stream details:

The matches will be aired live on eight channels in India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports Bangla, Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Telugu, Star Sports Kannada, Star Sports Bangla, Star Sports 1 HD, and Star Sports Hindi 1 HD. The cricket lovers residing in Australia can watch the live-action on Fox Sports and 7plus TV.

Virat Kohli to return from Australia after the first Test:

The BCCI in its recent release has confirmed that Virat Kohli will come back to India after the first Test in Adelaide as it has granted paternal leave to the Indian skipper. BCCI mentioned that Virat Kohli had informed about his plans to return home for the birth of his first child.

“At the selection committee meeting held on October 26th, 2020, Mr Virat Kohli had informed the BCCI about his plans to return to India after the first Test in Adelaide. The BCCI has granted paternity leave to the Indian captain. He will return after the first Test against Australia in Adelaide,” BCCI’s release stated.