IPL 2021: Players who are in the same IPL team since start of their IPL career

Players who are in the same IPL team since the start of their IPL career

The Indian Premier League is a package of all things Cricket and Entertainment. The cash-rich league is all about out-of-the-park sixes, wickets that blow up minds, and a crazy crowd. IPL has now become a dream of many. There are many budding cricketers who dream of playing IPL at least once in their lifetime. The league gives them an opportunity to earn big bucks and showcase their hidden talent and skills which otherwise wouldn’t be visible.

Beyond money, fame, and all-things cricket, what accounts for the most important thing is loyalty- both from the player and the franchise side. While there are many who have changed their team jersey many times due to various reasons, there are a handful of cricketers who have stuck with their team ever since the inception of the league and the team.

Here we take you through the list of cricketers who have been in the same team since the start of their IPL career:


Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya Biography

The Gujarat-born All-rounder is all sorts of a good idea any team can get a hold of. He is good with the bat, excellent with the ball, and amazing in the field, and that’s all a team could ask for. Hardik Pandya made his IPL debut for Mumbai Indians in 2015 and made an impressive run for the side which also helped him don the Indian jersey too and is now considered as one of India’s most reliable cricketers in the shorter format cricket. Due to his versatility, Mumbai Indians have retained him every year.

Sachin Tendulkar




The God of Cricket, Sachin Tendulkar, squad? The iconic player was signed by Mumbai Indians as would be expected Tendulkar played for just one team throughout his IPL career. He represented his home franchise for six years, and the Master Blaster left a lasting impression. He held records for being the highest scorer on various occasions to leading the franchise to its first final in 2010, Tendulkar stood out for the Mumbai Indians. He also blasted a century in the 2011 season of the tournament. His final IPL match was against Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2013, however, he still continues to be with the franchise as a mentor.

David Miller

David Miller, South Africa’s ace left-hander was a part of Kings XI Punjab, since 2012 and didn’t leave the team till the end. His memorable knocks in IPL include the blistering century versus the Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2013 scoring 101 off 38 balls.

With an eye-drooling performance, the Punjab franchise decided to retain him for the further seasons.

Shaun Marsh

Shaun Marsh

Shaun Marsh possesses Calm, composed, and focussed attributes, the kind of attributes a T20 team would like to have in its team. Shaun Marsh’s consistent performance at the crease was an affirmation of retaining him for the Kings XI Punjab for several years. Being picked for a mere price in the inaugural auction, the Australian maestro made remarkable performances that led the franchise into the semi-finals of the tournament.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli IPL Innings

Indian skipper needs no introduction. If Virat Kohli has now become the face of the Royal Challengers Bangalore. From possessing a spot as a rising talent in 2008 to captaining the franchise, Kohli has turned into Bangalore’s most bankable asset over the years.

However, despite all the remarkable feats, Kohli hasn’t been able to guide his team to the cup yet. This year, the fans would be hoping for their favorite skipper to turn the tables.

Shane Warne

Shane Warne

Shane Warne is arguably one of the greatest cricketers ever, He was signed to lead the Rajasthan Royals in the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League. The legendary leg-spinner not only churned the oppositions with his spinning variations but also produced outstanding talents during his journey as the franchise’s captain/coach. Warner was a part of the Rajasthan franchise for three more seasons before he was called up in 2011.


Sunil Narine

Sunil Narine has now become a household name in Kolkata when it comes to IPL. Narine was signed in 2012 and has been with the franchise to date. He currently stands as the 7th highest wicket-taker in the tournament’s history and has also been in the KKR squad that won the titles in 2012 and 2014 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir.


Kieron Pollard

Kieron Pollard IPL

Kieron Pollard’s contributions to Mumbai Indians have been countless. He has served the team with the bat, with the ball, on the field, and also as a skipper. He was a part of the team which won IPL cups. He is now one of the most experienced and valuable assets in T20.

Hitting massive sixes and giving the crowds turning-head experiences with his on-field antics, Pollard has been the best thing that happened to Mumbai Indians and the franchise prefers to keep it that way.

Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah made his debut for Mumbai Indians and has donned the blue jersey to date. He has risen as a key player and is known to contribute numerous times to the success of the Mumbai Indians over the past six editions.

Be it restricting runs in the death overs or scalping crucial wickets under pressure, Bumrah has got it all. He has now become the go-to man for the franchise and the skipper. And hence due to his consistent performance, Mumbai Indians prefer to retain him every time.