Rajasthan Royals Team Preview | Squad | Players to Watch Out

Rajasthan Royals 2021 Team Preview

  • Captain: Sanju Samson
  • Home ground: Sawai Mansingh stadium, Jaipur
  • Owners: Manoj Badale and Lachlan Murdoch

The 2020 season for them was a season of mixed emotions for the Royals fans and the owners. Having had a good start to the season, they failed to qualify for the playoffs yet again. The winners of the inaugural season 2008 have failed to impress ever since. Team once lead by the likes of Rahul David and Shane Warner ,legends of the game are struggling to find leadership in this team. Having reappointed Steve Smith as the captain, Royals had to ask him to step down considering his own performance and teams performances. Sanju Samson was appointed the captain of the team midway in the season, who had an absolutely fantastic start to the season, failed to impress with his captaincy. Let’s see what 2021 has in store for them as they would be hoping that their marquee players like Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler all step up to the occasion and had them their second IPL trophy. Their retention policy came as a shock for their fans as they released their ex captain and the Aussie legend Steve Smith. It is agreed that Smith did not have the best of the IPL’s but a player with such reputation can turn the game on its head anytime. Tom Curran too has been released who had a decent IPL season last year. As UAE did not seem to be lucky for them, Royals would be hoping their Den, Jaipur brings in some luck for them. 

Rajasthan Royals Players to Watch Out

  • Ben Stokes, the best allrounder in the game of Cricket
  • Jos Buttler, one of the finest timers of the cricket ball
  • Sanju Samson, their captain
  • Rahul Tewatia, the surprise package.
  • Jofra Archer, one hell of a bowler.

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad

Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Kartik Tyagi, David Miller, Andrew Tye