Caribbean Premier League (CPL)

CPL 2020 Schedule

Caribbean Premier League (CPL)

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a T20 cricket tournament that started in 2013 and since then has become one of the most popular T20 cricket leagues in the world. The tournament features six teams throughout the history of the league.

Top Stories

All-Time Batting Leaders

(496 Runs)
(430 Runs)
(415 Runs)

All-Time Bowling Leaders

(22 Wickets)
(16 Wickets)
(14 Wickets)


Winner List (Year-wise)

Some teams that are not a part of the league anymore include Antigua Hawksbills, Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel, and St Lucia Stars.

Since the inception of the tournament, the matches have been played at various venues and the organizers keep on adding new venues with each edition. All the editions of the Caribbean Premier League feature variety of venues every year. The venues that have been used throughout the league’s history include:

  • Kensington Oval (Barbados)
  • Providence Stadium (Guyana)
  • Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium (St Lucia)
  • Queen’s Park Oval (Trinidad)
  • Sir Vivian Richards Stadium (Antigua)
  • Sabina Park (Jamaica)
  • National Stadium (Grenada)
  • Warner Park (St Kitts)
  • Central Broward Regional Park Stadium (Lauderhill)
  • Brian Lara Stadium (Trinidad)

There have been three teams that have dominated the league and won most of the titles. Trinbago Knight Riders have three trophies to their names while Jamaica Tallawahs and Barbados Tridents have 2-2 trophies each. 

Let us go through the history of the tournament and see how the teams fared in every edition of the league.