Sevilla Fc History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff and Honours.

sevilla logo


Sevilla Fc called Sevilla is a Spanish Club based in Seville, the capital and the largest city Andalusia, Spain. The Club was established on 25 January 1890 with their first Scottish born President Edward Farquharson Johnston.


With a group of young British, Scottish and with their young Spanish colleagues on 25 January 1890, the club was formed. The documents of the Club were published on Dundee Courier’s edition of 17 March 1890 it describes the full information of the Club foundation and how the young members of the club agreed on playing with Association rules and how they compromised with the word “Football” within its name and to select their club agents.

Isaias White junior was the club’s first secretary, He was the son of an English entrepreneur who founded the aforesaid company, one of the major foundries in Spain at the end of the 19th century.

To celebrate their Clubs foundation the club secretary Isais White send a message to Recreativo de Huelva to play a match in Seville. The letter was printed by Spanish Newspaper La Provincia. The letter was later accepted and their first match was played on 18 March 1890 in Spain. The match resulted in a 2-0 victory for Sevilla Fc as their first official win in their history with their first goal scored by their player Ritson.


Sevillistas de Nervión S. A. Rafael Carrión Moreno owns the club, the club is managed and governed by the Presidential Management system. Sevilla rank 28 among the 30 most valuable clubs with a value of 316m Euros.

Coaching Staff

Name Position Age
Julen Lopetegui Manager 53
Pablo Sanz Assistant Manager 46
Juan Vicente Assistant Manager 32
Jose Luis Silva Goalkeeping Manager 40
Oscar Caro Fitness Manager 34
Alejandro Acejo Youth Coach 41
Ramon Vazquez Analyst 45


Medical Staff

Name Position Age
Juan Jose Jiminez Doctor 40



Name Position Age
Ramón Rodríguez Verdejo Sporting Director 51
Óscar Cisneros Chief Executive 57



Name Position Jersey No.
Tomas Vaclik Goalkeeper 1
Javi Diaz Goalkeeper 31
Yassine Jono Goalkeeper 13
Serigio Escudero Defender 18
Jesus Navas Defender 16
Sergi Gomez Defender 3
Diego Carlos Defender 20
Jules Kounde Defender 12
Sergio Reguilon Defender 23
Franco Vazquez Midfielder 22
Ever Banega Midfielder 10
Joan Jordan Midfielder 24
Lucas Ocampos Midfielder 5
Oliver Torres Midfielder 21
Fernando Fransisco Midfielder 25
Nemanja Gudelj  Midfielder 17
Rony Lopes Midfielder 7
Jesus Suso Midfielder 14
Duran Nolito Forward 8
Munir el Haddadi Forward 11
De Jong Forward 9
En-Neysri Forward 15


Club Honours


La Liga

Winners (1): 1945-46

Second Division

Winners (4): 1929, 1993-34, 1968-69, 2000-01


Copa Del Rey

Winners (5): 1935, 1939, 1947-48, 2006-07, 2009-2010

Supercopa de Espana

Winners (1):  2007


UEFA Europa Leauge

Winners (5): 2005-06, 2006-07, 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16

UEFA Super Cup

Winners (1): 2006