Getafe History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff, and Honours.

Getafe Club de Futbol recognized as Getafe is a Spanish team that plays for top tier football in La Liga. Coliseum Alfonso Perez is the home ground of the Club which has the capacity of 17,393 spectators that was built in 1998. The Club is playing in top-flight football for 12 years.


Earlier in 1923, the Club Sociedad Getafe Deportivo was established, the club was playing in the lower division from 1928 to 1932. In 1945, after the Spanish civil war five Getafe locals Enrique Condes Garcia, Aurelio Miranda, Antonio Coridor Lozano, Manuel Serrano Vergara, and Miguel Cubero came together at La Marquesina to officially form the Club Getafe Deportivo on 24 February 1946. At that time Club’s matches were played in Campo del Regimiento de Artilleria but there was the unavailability of goalposts.

The Club was promoted to the third division after they won the match against Villarrobledo in the 1956-57 season. The club was almost pushed in the Segunda division in 1957-58 but lost the game against CD Almeria.

The Club officially got its own stadium on 2 September 1970 after its promotion to the Tercera division. After they survived in the third division they got promoted to the second division after six years.


Angel Torres Sanchez owns Getafe Fc since 2002, although the owner is drowning in debts of 60m Euros. It is likely that the owner is going to resign as an NFL team owner is interested. The club also has to pay a 13m Euros tax by 30th June. The Squad value of Getafe Fc is 177m Euros.

Coaching Staff

Name Position Age
Jose Bordalas Manager 55
Nacho Fernández Assistant Manager 30
Javier Barbero Goalkeeping Manager 43
 Javier Vidal Fitness coach 46
Santos Ramírez Technical assistants 52
José Sarrió Technical assistants 45


Medical staff

Name Position Age
 Ana De la Torre Doctor 47
Christopher Oyola Doctor 52
Braulio Álcantara Physiotherapist 31
Daniel Anuncibay Physiotherapist 43
 Álvaro García Physiotherapist 27
Carlos Enrique López Physiotherapist 47
Enrique Pascual Physiotherapist 40



Name Position Age
Ángel Torres President 67
Carlos Guerrero Sporting director 52
José María Durán General director 58



Name Position Jersey No.
Leandro Chichizola Goalkeeper 1
David Sorio Goalkeeper 13
Djeme Dakonam Defender 2
Vitorino Antunes Defender 3
Erick Cabaco Defender 4
Marc Cucurella (on loan) Defender 15
Xabier Etxeita Defender 16
Mathias Olivera Defender 17
Peter Etebo Midfielder 5
Francisco Portillo Midfielder 8
Mauro Arambarri Midfielder 18
Nemanja Maksimovic Midfielder 20
Faycal Fajr Midfielder 21
David Jason (on loan) Midfielder 23
Davis Timor Midfielder 24
Robert Kenedy (on loan) Midfielder 25
Jaime Mata Forward 7
Jorge Molina (captain) Forward 19
Angel Rodriguez Forward 9
Amath Ndiaye Forward 11
Deyverson  Silva Forward 14



Copa del Rey

Runners-up (2): 2006-07, 2007-08

Segunda Division B – Group

Winners: 1998-99