CA Osasuna History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff, and Honors


Club Atlético Osasuna normally called Osasuna is a Spanish team based in the city of Pamplona, Navarre. The home stadium of the club is El Sadar Stadium which has a capacity of 18,375 spectators. Osasuna currently plays top-flight football in the Spanish league, La Liga. The club is also called “Los Rojilos” which means “The Reds” and Osasuna means Health in Basque.


Osasuna was founded on 17th November 1920, the club played in the Segunda division in 1932 and three seasons later they started playing in La Liga. In 1985-86 the club got qualified for its first UEFA cup and ended up sixth on the table, in the 1990-91 season they reached the third round of the competition.

They played their first Copa Del Rey final in 2005 although they to Real Betis in extra time. Osasuna played their 1000th league game in La Liga on 27th November 2005. They played in UEFA Champions League qualifying stage after their extraordinary season in La Liga in 2005-06 campaign


Coaching Staff

Name Position Age
Jagoba Arraste Manager 41
Bittor Alkiza Assistant Manager 49
Pepe Conde Fitness Coach 42
Richard Sanzol Goalkeeping Manager 44
Juantxo Martin Physical Trainer 52


Medical Staff

Name Position Age
Inaki Fernandez Head of Medical Service
Juan Berto Doctor
Pablo Suarez Physiotherapist
Asier Urkia Physiotherapist
Borja Ear Physiotherapist
Edardo Zubiri Nutrionist



Name Position Age
Luis Sablza Iriarte President 72
Braulio Sporting Director 47



Name Position Jersey No.
Sergio Herera Goalkeeper 1
Ruben Marinez Goalkeeper 13
Juan Perez Goalkeeper 26
Nacho Vidal Defender 2
Unai Garcia Defender 4
David Garcia Defender 5
Oier Mate Defender 6
Facundo Roncagilo Defender 12
Toni Lato Defender 15
Aridane Hernandez Defender 23
Endika Irigoien Defender 29
Fran Merida Midfielder 8
Roberto Torres Midfielder 10
Ruben Garcia Midfielder 14
Jose Arnaiz Midfielder 16
Rober Castro Midfielder 17
Kike Barja Midfielder 19
Darko Brasanac Midfielder 20
Inigo Perez Midfielder 21
Jon Moncayola Midfielder 27
Marc Cardona Forward 7
Chimy Avila Forward 9
Enric Gallego Forward 11
Adrian Forward 22




Copa Del Rey

Runners-up(1): 2004-05

Segunda Division

Winners (4): 1952-53, 1955-56, 1960-61, 2018-19

Runners-up: 1934-35, 1939-40, 1999-2000