Cagliari Calcio History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff, and Honors


Cagliari Calcio commonly alluded to as Cagliari, is an Italian football club based in Cagliari, Sardinia. The club as of now plays in Serie A.


They won them as it were Scudetto in 1969–70 when they were driven by the Italian national team’s all-time leading scorer, Gigi Riva. The triumph was to the primary by a club from the south of Rome. Cagliari’s colours are blue and red. As of 2019–20, the group is incidentally playing their domestic diversions at the 16,000 Sardegna Arena, adjoining to long-standing time modern stadium sites. The club’s best European execution was within the 1993–94 UEFA Cup, losing within the semi-finals to Internazionale

Cagliari got to be the first-ever out-right champions of Serie C amid the 1951–52 season; prior to that within the league, the championship was shared among more than one group. They went through the 1950s from that point on in Serie B, losing an advancement in a play-off in 1954. After plummeting to Serie C within the early 1960s, Cagliari’s rise would be fleeting, inevitably accomplishing advancement to Serie A in 1964.


Tommaso Edoardo Giulini ( Milan, 18 June 1977 ) is an Italian entrepreneur, owner of the Fluorsid group and president of Cagliari since June 2014. Tommaso Giulini is the owner of the club.

Coaching Staff

Name Position Age
Rolando Maran
Christian Maraner Assistant Manager 49
Walter Bressan Goalkeeping Manager 39
Roberto De Bellis Conditioning coach 50
Ivan Moretto
Technical Coach 49
Andrea Tonelli Technical Coach
Giuseppe Allegra Athletic Coach 27


Medical Staff

Name Position Age
Marco Scorcu Medical Director 59
Roberto Mura
Club Doctor
Salvatore Congiu
Physiotherapist 42
Simone Ruggiu Physiotherapist
Stefano Frau Physiotherapist



Name Position Age
Tommaso Giulini
President 42
Bernardo Mereu Director of Sport 59
Marcello Carli Sporting Director 55
Daniele Conti
Technical Director



Name Position Age
Pierluigi Carta Youth Co-ordinator



Name Position Jersey no
Alessio Cragno Goalkeeper 28
Robin Olsen Goalkeeper 90
Rafael Goalkeeper 1
Sebastian Walukiewicz Defender 40
Luca Ceppitelli Defender 23
Ragnar Klavan Defender 15
Fabio Pisacane Defender 19
Luca Pellegrini Defender 33
Charalampos Lykogiannis Defender 22
Paolo Faragò Defender 24
Federico Mattiello Defender 3
Fabrizio Cacciatore Defender 12
Christian Oliva Midfielder 17
Luca Cigarini Midfielder 8
Nahitan Nández Midfielder 18
Marko Rog Midfielder 16
Artur Ionita Midfielder 21
Radja Nainggolan Midfielder 4
Gastón Pereiro Midfielder 20
Valter Birsa Midfielder 14
João Pedro Forward 10
Daniele Ragatzu Forward 26
Giovanni Simeone Forward 99
Leonardo Pavoletti Forward 30
Alberto Paloschi Forward 9



National titles

  • Serie A:
    • Winners (1): 1969–70
  • Serie B:
    • Winners (1): 2015–16
  • Serie C/ Serie C1:
    • Winners (4): 1930–31, 1951–52, 1961–62, 1988–89
  • Coppa Italia
    • Runners-up (1): 1968–69
  • Coppa Italia Serie C:
    • Winners (1): 1988–89
  • Campionato Sardo di I Divisione:
    • Winners (1): 1936–37

European titles


  • Semi-finalists (1): 1993–94