YOR vs DER Dream11 Prediction, Head to Head & Best Players: Match Live Score

It will be the first time when Yorkshire and Derbyshire will go head to head in the Vitality T20 blast 2019. While Yorkshire had their first game washed out, Derbyshire are yet to play their first match, but looking at the squads on paper, Yorkshire looks a much more well-balanced team.

Yorkshire has the likes of Nicholas Pooran, Jonny Bairstow and David Willey, who can do the damage. On the other hand, Derbyshire will bank on the likes of Wayne Madsen, South African Leus Du Plooy and Ravi Rampaul.

YOR vs DER Match details
The two cricket teams will meet at Queen’s park, Chesterfield, which is the home ground of Derbyshire.

YOR vs DER Broadcast details
The match will start at 2:30 PM IST, on 20th July, 2019. The cricket match will not be telecasted in India, however, live score updates and live stream will be available.

YOR vs DER Head to Head (Last 5 Games)

Played – 5

Yorkshire – 1

Derbyshire – 4

YOR vs DER Match Results: Recent form (Last 5 Games)

Yorkshire – LWLLW

Derbyshire – LLWLW

YOR vs DER: Best players


Nicholas Pooran – The star West Indian wicket keeper came into his own in the latter half of the World Cup and will be an important prospect for the Vikings.

Jonny Bairstow – The swashbuckling English opener was in a red hot form throughout the world cup and will look to continue his momentum. He would look to get back for this game after resting for the first game.


Wayne Madsen – The dasher is the top scorer for Derbyshire, having scored 212 runs in 8 innings at an average of 30.28.

Leus Du Plooy – The South African can hit the ball hard and would bear a lot of responsibility of Derbyshire’s batting.

YOR vs DER Team List: Squads


Steven Patterson , Gary Ballance, Matthew Fisher, Harry Brook, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (C), Adam Lyth, Jonathan Tattersall, Tim Bresnan, Jack Leaning, Azeem Rafiq, Jack Brooks, Ben Coad, Josh Poysden, Duanne Olivier, Mathew Piilans,  Jordan Thompson, David Willey.


Billy Godleman (C), Wayne Madsen, Antonio Palladino, Alex Hughes, Logan Van Beek, Luis Reece, Harvey Hosein, Leus du Plooy, Ravi Rampaul, Matt Critchley, Tom Lace, Anuj Dal, Mark Watt, Daryn Smit, Alfie Gleadall, Hamidullah Qadri, Sam Conners, James Taylor, Darren Stevens

YOR vs DER Team List: Predicted starting team (XI)

Yorkshire – Cadmore, Lyth, Willey, Pooran, Ballance, Bairstow, Bresnan, Tattersall, Bess, Oliver, Poysden

Derbyshire–  Billy Godleman, Wayne Madsen, Alex Hughes, Leus Du Plooy, Daryn Smit, Ravi Rampaul, Van De Beek, Luis Reece, M Critchley, James Taylor, Mark Watt

Suggested YOR vs DER Dream11 Team:

J Bairstow
N Pooran (C)

A Lyth
B Godleman
W Madsen
L D Plooy

D Willey (VC)
M Critchey

J Poysden
L V Beek
R Rampaul

Leave a Reply