Rennais History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff, and Honors


Stade Rennais Football Club commonly alluded to as Stade Rennais FC, Stade Rennais, Rennes, or essentially SRFC, is a French professional association football club based in Rennes in Brittany. They compete in Ligue 1, the top level of Football in France, the club plays it’s home matches at the Roazhon Park, found inside the city. The group is managed by Julien Stéphan. The team’s president is Jacques Delanoë and its proprietor is Artémis, the holding company of businessman François Pinault.


Stade Rennais Football Club was established on 10 March 1901 by a gather of previous students living in Brittany. Football had rapidly gotten to be widely circulated in nearby districts and it was soon brought to Brittany. The club’s first match was played two weeks afterwards against FC Rennais, which Stade lost 6–0. In 1902, Stade Rennais joined the USFSA league and, hence, got to be an establishing part of the Ligue de Bretagne de football, a newly made regional league established by the league.

Within the moment league season, the club won the competition after vanquishing the inaugural league winners FC Rennais 4–0 in the last. On 4 May 1904, Stade Rennais combined with its rivals FC Rennais to make Stade Rennais Université Club, with the primary objective being to overcome the later domination of the Ligue de Bretagne by US Saint-Malo, at that point known as US Saint-Servan, which fielded for the most part British players. The modern club received the colours of Rennais, which comprised of a red and black combination


Full name Stade Rennais Football Club
Owner Artémis


Coaching Staff

Name Position Age
Julien Stéphan Manager 39
Michel Audrain Assistant Manager 58
Michel Audrain Assistant Manager 54
Olivier Sorin Goalkeeping Coach 38



Name Position Age
Eric Guérit Scout 55
Marc Westerloppe Scout 59
Fabrice Do Marcolino Youth Scout 39



Name Position Age
Sylvain Armand Sport Coordinator 38



Name Position Age
Edouard Mendy Goalkeeper 16
Riffi Mandanda Goalkeeper 40
Romain Salin Goalkeeper 1
Pépé Bonet Goalkeeper 30
Joris Gnagnon Defender 21
Jérémy Gelin Defender 26
Damien Da Silva Defender 3
Gerzino Nyamsi Defender 4
Faitout Maouassa Defender 17
Jérémy Morel Defender 15
Hamari Traoré Defender 27
Sacha Boey Defender 31
Eduardo Camavinga Midfielder 18
Steven Nzonzi Midfielder 25
Benjamin Bourigeaud Midfielder 14
Clément Grenier Midfielder 18
James Léa Siliki Midfielder 12
Jonas Martin Midfielder 28
Jakob Johansson Midfielder 6
Rafik Guitane Midfielder 10
Yann Gboho Midfielder 34
Flavien Tait Forward 20
Lucas Da Cunha Forward 32
Raphinha Forward 7
Romain Del Castillo Forward 22
M’Baye Niang Forward 11
Adrien Hunou Forward 23
Jordan Siebatcheu Forward 9
Metehan Güclü Forward 19




  • Ligue 2
    • Champions(2): 1955–56, 1982–83
  • Coupe de France
    • Champions(3): 1964–65, 1970–71, 2018–19
    • Runners-up(4): 1921–22, 1934–35, 2008–09, 2013–14
  • Coupe de la Ligue
    • Runners-up(1): 2012–13
  • Trophée des Champions
    • Champions(1): 1971
    • Runners-up(2): 1965, 2019


  • UEFA Intertoto Cup
    • Winners(1): 2008 – Joint Winner


  • Coupe Gambardella
    • Champions(3): 1973, 2003, 2008