Lille History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff, and Honors



Lille Olympique Donning Club, commonly called LOSC, moreover alluded to as LOSC Lille, Lille OSC or basically Lille, is a French proficient affiliation football club based in Lille in Hauts-de-France, The club was established in 1944 as a result of a merger and plays in Ligue 1, the first division of French football. Lille has played it’s home matches since 2012 at Stade Pierre-Mauroy in nearby Villeneuve d’Ascq, which replaced the club’s past home of Stade Lille-Metropole within the same community


Before the Second World War, the city of Lille had two clubs in Ligue 1; Olympique Lillois and Wearing Club Fivois. Debilitated by the war, the two clubs chose to blend within the autumn of 1944, giving birth to Lille Olympique Sporting Club. Inside its first decade of presence, the unused club won two league titles and come to the moment put for four successive seasons. Within the Coupe de France, the club amassed five wins in seven finals, counting five progressive finals. The final of the Latin Cup was moreover reached.

Lille was consigned for the first time in 1956. The club got to be a mid-table side and within the late 1960s, after a long period of namelessness, and weighed down by a need for offices and assets, Lille deserted its professional status. It was dreaded that the club might vanish. In any case, a few youthful pioneers, such as Max Pommerolle, came and gave a modern impulse to the club. All things considered, the results remained sporadic and the only titles that touched off the fans’ interests were won within the Second Division.


Full name Lille Olympique Sporting Club
Owner Gérard López
President Gérard López


Coaching Staff

Name Position Age
Christophe Galtier
Manager 53
Thierry Oleksiak Assistant Manager 58
Franck Mantaux Goalkeeping Coach 54
Nicolas Anelka Youth Coach 40


Medical staff

Name Position Age
Marc Cuvelier



Name Position Age
Fernando Da Cruz


Name Position Age
Gérard López
Luís Campos Sporting Director 55
Franck Béria Director of Football 36



Name Position Jersey No.
Mike Maignan Goalkeeper 16
Léo Jardim Goalkeeper 1
Gabriel Magalhães Defender 4
Tiago Djaló Defender 2
José Fonte Defender 6
Saad Agouzoul Defender 3
Domagoj Bradaric Defender 29
Reinildo Mandava Defender 28
Zeki Celik Defender 17
Jérémy Pied Defender 26
Boubakary Soumaré Midfielder 24
Renato Sanches Midfielder 18
Benjamin André Midfielder 21
Xeka Midfielder 8
Jonathan Ikoné Midfielder 10
Yusuf Yazici Midfielder 12
Nico Gaitán Midfielder 20
Jonathan Bamba Forward 14
Luiz Araújo Forward 11
Victor Osimhen Forward 7
Timothy Weah Forward 22
Loïc Rémy Forward 9




  • Ligue 1
    • Champions (3): 1945–46, 1953–54, 2010–11
    • Runners-up(6): 1947–48, 1948–49, 1949–50, 1950–51, 2004–05, 2018–19
  • Ligue 2
    • Champions (4): 1963–64, 1973–74, 1977–78, 1999–2000
  • Coupe de France
    • Champions (6): 1945–46, 1946–47, 1947–48, 1952–53, 1954–55, 2010–11
    • Runners-up(2): 1944–45, 1948–49
  • Coupe de la Ligue
    • Runners-up(1): 2015–16
  • Coupe Gambardella
    • Champions (1): 1960
    • Runners-up(2): 1955, 2000
  • Coupe Charles Drago
    • Runners-up(2): 1954, 1956


  • UEFA Intertoto Cup
    • Winner(1): 2004
  • Latin Cup
    • Runners-up(1): 1951