Big Breaking: BCCI announces India’s Domestic Season for the year 2023-24 in detail

The Board of Control for Cricket in India just revealed the calendar for India’s domestic season for 2023-24, which will begin with the Duleep Trophy on June 28th, 2023, and the biggest event will be the next edition of the Ranji Trophy starting from January 5th, 2023.

When we start with Duleep Trophy which will be played among six zones from July 24th to August 3rd, 2023 it will be subsequently followed by Irani Cup and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy which will be played between October 1st to November 6th, 2023 respectively.

Another popular Indian domestic competition, Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played between November 23rd to December 15th respectively.

Ranji Trophy another popular cricket tournament will end India’s domestic cycle which will be played between January 5th to February 9th, 2023 respectively.

The group stage round of the Ranji Trophy will be subsequently followed by the Knock Out stage which will be played between February 23rd to March 14th respectively.

The duration of the entire tournament will be 70 days and distinct teams will be up against each other for the coveted crown.

There will be total 38 teams will be competing in the upcoming Ranji Trophy edition where there will be eight groups comprising of four teams each and there will be one lone group comprising six teams.

Eventually, the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the quarterfinal round and when it comes to the Plate group there will be four teams out of six who will make it into the quarterfinal round.

All of these clubs that make it to the Plate Group finals will automatically be placed in the Elite Group for the next season (2024-25).

The domestic season of women’s cricket will begin with the National T20 Championship from October 19th to November 9th, respectively.

The other major domestic event for women will be the senior women’s ODI trophy, which will be played in the coming months between January 4th and 26th, 2023.