OGC Nice Club History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff, and Honors


Olympique Gymnaste Club Nice commonly alluded to as OGC Nice or essentially Nice, is a French professional association football club based in Nice. The club was established in 1904 and as of now plays in Ligue 1, the top level of French football. Nice plays its home matches at the Allianz Riviera


Gymnaste Club ‘Azur was established within the private locale of Les Baumettes on 9 July 1904 under the title Gymnaste Club. The club was established by Marquis de Massingy d’Auzac, who served as president of the Fédération Sportive des Alpes-Maritimes. Associated with its title, the club basically centered on the sports of acrobatic and sports. On 6 July 1908, in an exertion to stay affiliated with the FSAM additionally connect the amateur league USFSA, the head of French football at the time, Gymnaste Club de Nice part into two areas with the modern area of the club being named Gymnastes Beginners Club de Nice.

The new area produced a football club and, after two seasons, the two clubs consolidated. On 20 September 1919, Nice combined with nearby club Gallia Football Athlétic Club and, in this way, received the club’s red and black combination. In 1920, the club was playing within the Ligue du Sud-Est, a regional league under the observation of the French Football League.


A company named INEOS owns the club, Ineos is a privately claimed UK multinational chemical company headquartered and enrolled in London, UK. and enrolled workplaces in Lyndhurst. It is for the most part in chemicals and gas having $83 billion by income

Coaching staff

Name Positon Age
Patrick Vieira Manager 43
Frédéric Gioria Assistant Manager 50
Christian Lattanzio Assistant Manager 48
Adrian Ursea Assistant Manager 52
Nicolas Dehon Goalkeeping Manager 51
Lionel Létizi Youth Coach 46


Medical Staff

Name Position Age
Dr. Jean-Philippe Gilardi Club Doctor 40
Phillipe Boulon Physiotherapist



Name Position Age
Morgan Boullier Head of Scouting 41
Jean-Philippe Mattio
Eric Leroy Scout 60
Frédéric Brando Scout 46
Serge Recordier Scout 57
Manuel Pires Director of the youth department 49



Name Position Age
Jean-Pierre Rivère President 62
Julien Fournier Director of Football 45
Olivier Dall’Aglio Team coordinator



Name Position Jersey No.
Walter Benítez Goalkeeper 40
Yannis Clementia Goalkeeper 16
Yoan Cardinale Goalkeeper 30
Malang Sarr Defender 23
Christophe Hérelle Defender 29
Andy Pelmard Defender 24
Dante Defender 4
Gautier Lloris Defender 3
Stanley Nsoki Defender 2
Stanley Nsoki Defender 5
Youcef Atal Defender 20
Moussa Wagué Defender 6
Patrick Burner Defender 15
Danilo Midfielder 21
Khéphren Thuram Midfielder 19
Wylan Cyprien Midfielder 25
Pierre Lees Melou Midfielder 8
Arnaud Lusamba Midfielder 22
Hichem Boudaoui Midfielder 28
Alexis Trouillet Midfielder 27
Alexis Claude-Maurice Forward 18
Adam Ounas Forward 10
Kasper dolburg
Forward 9
Myziane Maolida Forward 7
Ignatius Ganago Forward 14





  • Ligue 1
    • Champions (4):1950–51, 1951–52, 1955–56, 1958–59
  • Ligue 2
    • Champions (4):1947–48, 1964–65, 1969–70, 1993–94
  • Division 3
    • Champions (2):1984–85, 1988–89
  • Coupe de France
    • Champions (3):1951–52, 1953–54, 1996–97
    • Runners-up:1977–78
  • Trophee des Champions
    • Champions:1970


  • Latin Cup
    • Runners-up(1): 1952
  • Coupe Mohamed V
    • Runners-up(1): 1976