New Zealand tour of Australia 2020: Squads, Schedule, Where to watch and team news

New Zealand team is set to tour Australia for the 3-match ODI of the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy, starting from the 1st ODI match on 13th March at Sydney Cricket Ground. Good news for New Zealand is the inclusion of the pace trio of Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson and Matt Henry in the side. They couldn’t play in the series against India due to injury concerns but will now join the squad for this tour. 

After missing the limited-overs series against India, Boult returned to the Test side and played a pivotal role in the hosts’ 2-0 win in the Test series. Lockie Ferguson and Matt Henry played in the Domestic & List A matches and already looking in good touch. 

Australia has put in some splendid performance at home with back to back series wins against Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Australia will be counting on their top order as they seek to end their five-match winless streak in one-day internationals against New Zealand at home. They have just been back from a short tour of South Africa, losing the series by 3-0 before preparing for this series against the Black Caps. For New Zealand, they defeated India 3-0 at home. The experienced pair of Ross Taylor and the skipper Kane Williamson are expected to lead the side with the bat and of late, Martin Guptill also finding some form, with two back-to-back fifties in his last matches will be hoping to put in a good performance in Australia. 


Australia: Aaron Finch (C), Steven Smith, D Arcy Short, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (Wk), Matthew Wade (Wk), Patt Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (C), Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tom Blundell, Tom Latham (Wk), Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Both the teams will be seen wearing their retro jerseys as the New Zealand bowlers Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson, and Tim Southee posed with their retro kits on Tuesday, complete with red numbers, ahead of the ODI series. The captains of both the teams also wore their retro jerseys posted on the twitter handle of 


  • 1st ODI match- Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)
      March 13, 9:00 am IST
  • 2nd ODI match- Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney  (SCG)
    March 15, 5 am IST
  • 3rd ODI- Bellerive Oval, Hobart 
    March 20, 9:00 am IST

Where to Watch:

The ODI series between New Zealand and Australia will be broadcasted on Star Sports Network and Fox Cricket. The live streaming of the matches will be available on the Hotstar