FC Bayern München History, Ownership, Squad Members, Support Staff, and Honors



fc bayern munich

Football Club Bayern München e.V., commonly called FC Bayern München. FCB, Bayern Munich, or FC Bayern, is a German sports club based in Munich, Bavaria. it’s best known for its professional football team, which plays within the Bundesliga, the top tier of the German league system, and is that the most successful club in German football history, having won a record 29 national titles and 19 national cups


FC Bayern was founded in 1900 by 11 football players, led by Franz John. Although Bayern won its first national championship in 1932, the club wasn’t selected for the Bundesliga at its inception in 1963. The club had its period of greatest success in the middle of the 1970s when, under the captaincy of Franz Beckenbauer, it won the European Cup three consecutive times (1974–1976). Overall, Bayern has reached ten European Cup/UEFA Champions League finals, last winning their fifth title in 2013 as a part of a continental treble. Bayern has also won one UEFA Cup, one European Cup Winners’ Cup, one UEFA Super Cup, one FIFA Club World Cup and two Intercontinental Cups, making it one among the foremost successful European clubs internationally and therefore the only German club to have won both international titles. Since the formation of the Bundesliga, Bayern has been the dominant club in German football, winning 29 titles, including seven consecutively since 2013. they have traditional local rivalries with 1860 Munich and 1. FC Nürnberg, still like Borussia Dortmund since the mid-1990s.

FC Bayern Munich was based on individuals of a Munich gymnastics club (MTV 1879). When a congregation of members of MTV 1879 determined on 27 February 1900 that the footballers of the club would not be allowed to join the German Football Association (DFB), eleven contributors of the soccer department left the congregation and on the same evening founded Fußball-Club Bayern München. Within some months, Bayern has done high-scoring victories in opposition to all nearby rivals, consisting of a 15–0 win towards FC Nordstern, and reached the semi-finals of the 1900–01 South German championship. In the following years, the club gained some neighbourhood trophies and in 1910–eleven Bayern joined the newly founded “Kreisliga”, the first nearby Bavarian league. The club gained this league in its first year but did now not win it again till the beginning of World War I in 1914, which halted all soccer activities in Germany. By the cease of its first decade of founding, Bayern had attracted its first German countrywide team player, Max Gaberl Gablonsky. By 1920, it had over seven-hundred individuals, making it the biggest soccer membership in Munich.


Name Position
Herbert Hainer President FC Bayern Munich e.V. and chairman of the board
Uli Hoeneß First deputy supervisory board chairman, honorary president FC Bayern Munich e.V.
Dr. Herbert Diess Second deputy supervisory board chairman and Volkswagen AG chairman
Dr. Werner Zedelius Third deputy supervisory board chairman and Allianz SE board member
Timotheus Höttges Deutsche Telekom AG chairman
Dr. Theodor Weimer Deutsche Börse AG chairman
Dr. Edmund Stoiber Former Minister-President of Bavaria, Bayern Munich e.V. advisory board chairman
Dr. Michael Diederich speaker of the board at UniCredit Bank AG
Prof. Dr. Dieter Mayer senior vice-president FC Bayern Munich e.V.
Executive board
Members Position
Karl-Heinz Rummenigge Chairman
Jan-Christian Dreesen Executive board member (Finance)
Andreas Jung Executive board member (Marketing)
Jörg Wacker Executive board member (Strategy)


Coaching Staff

Coaching staff
 Hans-Dieter Flick Head coach
 Hermann Gerland Assistant coach
 Toni Tapalović Goalkeeping coach
 Tom Starke Goalkeeping coach
Fitness coaches
 Prof. Dr. Holger Broich Scientific Director & Head of Fitness
 Simon Martinello Fitness Coach
 Peter Schlösser Fitness Coach
 Thomas Wilhelmi Rehabilitation coach



Analysis department
 Danny Röhl Head Analyst
 Michael Niemeyer Match Analyst
Medical department
 Dr. Hans-Wilhelm Müller-Wohlfahrt Team doctor and director of the medical department
 Prof. Dr. Roland Schmidt Internist, cardiologist
Dr. Jochen Hahne Team doctor
 Dr. Peter Ueblacker Team doctor
 Helmut Erhard Head Physiotherapist
 Gianni Bianchi Physiotherapist
 Florian Brandner Physiotherapist
 Gerry Hoffmann Physiotherapist
 Christian Huhn Physiotherapist
 Stephan Weickert Physiotherapist
Sport management and organisation
 Hasan Salihamidžić Sporting director
 Kathleen Krüger Team manager



No. Position Player
1 GK Manuel Neuer (captain)
2 DF Álvaro Odriozola (on loan from Real Madrid)
4 DF Niklas Süle
5 DF Benjamin Pavard
6 MF Thiago
8 DF Javi Martínez
9 FW Robert Lewandowski
10 MF Philippe Coutinho (on loan from Barcelona)
11 MF Mickaël Cuisance
14 FW Ivan Perišić (on loan from Inter Milan)
15 FW Jann-Fiete Arp
17 DF Jérôme Boateng
18 MF Leon Goretzka
19 MF Alphonso Davies
21 DF Lucas Hernandez
22 MF Serge Gnabry
24 MF Corentin Tolisso
25 FW Thomas Müller (vice-captain]
26 GK Sven Ulreich
27 DF David Alaba
29 MF Kingsley Coman
32 DF Joshua Kimmich
33 DF Lars Lukas Mai
36 GK Christian Früchtl
39 GK Ron-Thorben Hoffmann



  • German Champions
    • Winners:(29) 1931–32, 1968–69, 1971–72, 1972–73, 1973–74, 1979–80, 1980–81, 1984–85, 1985–86, 1986–87, 1988–89, 1989–90, 1993–94, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2007–08, 2009–10, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2016–17, 2017–18, 2018–19 (record)
  • DFB-Pokal
    • Winners:(19) 1956–57, 1965–66, 1966–67, 1968–69, 1970–71, 1981–82, 1983–84, 1985–86, 1997–98, 1999–2000, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2005–06, 2007–08, 2009–10, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2015–16, 2018–19 (record)
  • DFB/DFL-Supercup
    • Winners:(7) 1987, 1990, 2010, 2012, 2016, 2017, 2018 (record)
  • DFL-Ligapokal
    • Winners:(6) 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2004, 2007 (record)


  • UEFA Champions League / European Cup
    • Winners: (5) 1973–74, 1974–75, 1975–76, 2000–01, 2012–13
  • UEFA Europa League / UEFA Cup
    • Winners: 1995–96
  • UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup
    • Winners: 1966–67
  • UEFA Super Cup
    • Winners: 2013


  • Intercontinental Cup
    • Winners: 1976, 2001
  • FIFA Club World Cup
    • Winners: 2013


Bayern Munich is the only European team to have completed all available Trebles (continental treble, domestic treble and European treble).

  • Treble
    • Continental treble(Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal, UEFA Champions League)
      • 2012–2013
    • European treble(UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup, European Cup, UEFA Cup)
      • 1966–67 European Cup Winners’ Cup, 1973–74 European Cup, 1995–96 UEFA Cup
    • Domestic treble(Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal, DFL-Ligapokal)
      • 1999–2000