AFL Grand Final – Australian Football

AFL Grand Final - Australian Football

AFL Grand Final - Australian Football

The AFL Grand Final is an Australian Football match conducted yearly, on the last Saturday in September or the first Saturday in October at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne, Australia, to decide the Australian Football League (AFL) premiers for that year. The amusement has turned out to be huge to Australian culture, producing various customs and encompassing exercises which have developed in ubiquity since the interstate extension of the Victorian Football League during the 1980s and the consequent production of the national AFL rivalry during the 1990s. The 2006 Sweeney Sports Report stated that the AFL Grand Final has turned into Australia’s most imperative wearing event, with the biggest participation, metropolitan TV crowd and a marvellous enthusiasm as a yearly Australian brandishing occasion.

The triumphant club of the grand final gets the AFL’s premiership cup and the premiership flag. All players in the triumphant team get a gold premiership medallion.

Each club has played in the Grand Final, except for the two recent clubs, Gold Coast and Greater Western Sydney, and two previous clubs, the short-lived University, and Brisbane Bears.

The 2018 AFL Grand Final was an Australian Rules football match-up challenged between the West Coast Eagles and the Collingwood Football Club at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 29 September 2018. It was the 122nd annual amazing last of the Australian Football League (in the past Victorian Football League), organized to decide the premiers for the 2018 AFL season. The match, attended by 100,022 onlookers, was won by West Coast by an edge of five points, denoting the club’s fourth prevalence and first since 2006. West Coast’s Luke Shuey won the Norm Smith Medal for giving the best on ground performance.

AFL Grand Final

Beaten by Greater Western Sydney in the past season’s semi-final, West Coast recorded its best season in three years, with a 16:6 win: loss record, to complete second on the stepping stool. The club facilitated third-put Collingwood in the second passing last at Perth Stadium and conquered the Magpies by sixteen to progress to the fundamental final. There, the Eagles facilitated Melbourne and won easily by 66 points to progress to the stupendous last out of the blue since losing the 2015 AFL Grand Final to Hawthorn.

Collingwood had missed the finals for as long as four years and ended up in the 13th position for the year 2017, so it was not viewed as a trustworthy prevalence chance toward the beginning of the year. In spite of this, the club delivered its best season since 2012, completing third in the points table. Collingwood confronted West Coast in Perth in its passing last and drove at different phases of the match before being overwhelmed in the last quarter to lose by sixteen points. They bounced back to overcome Greater Western Sydney in the second semi-last by ten, at that point had a vexed win against reigning premiers Richmond by 39 in the primer last to progress to the amazing final. The final participation of 100,022 audiences was the biggest group since the 1986 AFL Grand Final.

AFL Grand Final 2020 Schedule, Venues & Winner Prediction

The 2020 AFL week events will start from September 21, 2019, and the finals will be held on September 26, 2020. More than 100,000 spectators and 35m Television viewers are expected for 2020 events. New amendments have been introduced by the Government stating that the tickets cannot be resold for more than 10% more than the original price in order to protect the audience from ticket scalping.

The predictions by Niall Seewang, Jake Michaels and Matt Walsh were that the teams Richmond, Melbourne, West Coast, and Collingwood will end up in the 1st four spots. Richmond Football Club is the favourites for the 2020 Melbourne’s big event. Hence, we can expect great eye-treat for this year.

The 2019 AFL Grand Final was won by the Richmond Tigers by 89 points over GWS Giants.

It was the second premiership in three seasons for the Tigers.

Also Check:

Leave a Reply