The biggest cricket rivals India and Pakistan will face each other on October 23rd in Melbourne

India vs Pakistan

If you want to learn the art of marketing on social media via post the best place to learn will be “ICC” who is responsible for conducting global operations in cricket.

They have announced the schedule of upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 which will be held in Australia on their official social media account. There was a separate post to announce arch rivals India-Pakistan clash who will face each other on October 23rd in Melbourne. As these two arch-rivals are placed in Group 2, they will be up against each other and India will be looking to seek revenge this time especially after their dismal performance against Men in Green by 10 wickets in last marquee event in UAE.


ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will start from 16th October 2022 where all the qualifying teams will compete against each other but the Super 12 event will start from October 22nd 2022 where defending champions and runner up of last marquee event i.e. Australia and New Zealand will compete against each other on October 23rd 2021.

Once the main event is finished which will be followed by Knockout fixtures which will start from November 9th 2022 and the final match will be concluded on November 13th 2022 in Melbourne at 1.30 pm IST.

“The release of the fixtures gives fans the opportunity to start planning their T20 World Cup experience, which is now just 268 days away.”

“By having matches spread across the nation in seven host cities and making tickets accessibly priced, we are hoping as many people as possible will be able to experience the incredible atmosphere that international fans bring to global sporting events, as well as the unique, fast-paced and unpredictable nature of T20 cricket.”

“World Cups are about bringing people from all backgrounds and cultures together and we hope to safely host over 800,000 fans at Australia’s iconic cricket venues later this year.” said Michelle Enright who is serving as the ICC T20 World Cup Organising Committee.