ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 : Schedule and much more

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 : Groups, Schedule and much more

The ICC Women’s T20 World cup 2023 is less than a month away from getting underway at South Africa and build up has already begun. This will be the 8th edition of the tournament with the first Women’s T20 World cup being played in 2009 at England.

The 10-team tournament will start from February 10 and conclude on 26th Feb. All the teams will be hoping for a good outing and hope to become the latest Champions. In the last 7 Women’s T20 World cups, only one team has appeared to be the strongest teams and that is Australia.

The Aussies will be playing to win their 6th T20 World cup and England and West Indies are the other 2 teams who have the tournament at least once. In 2010, 2012 and 2014, the Baggy greens won the title for 3 years in a row and also won it last year at home soil.

So they will head into the WC being the defending champions and they are still the team to beat. Their dominance in the world cup stages will tried to be breached by the other 9 teams. Among the other 9 teams, there is only one change as Ireland have replaced Malaysia – thanks to their performances during the Qualifiers.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023
ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Groups

South Africa, as the host nation has already qualified and their qualification was also ensured because they are among the Top 7 teams in Global rankings.

Talking about the top teams – England, New Zealand, Sri-Lanka, Pakistan and West Indies will directly join the hosts and the reigning champions.

10 February South Africa v Sri Lanka Cape Town
11 February West Indies v England Paarl
11 February Australia v New Zealand Paarl
12 February India v Pakistan Cape Town
12 February Bangladesh v Sri Lanka Cape Town
13 February Ireland v England Paarl
13 February South Africa v New Zealand Paarl
14 February Australia v Bangladesh Gqeberha
15 February West Indies v India Cape Town
15 February Pakistan v Ireland Cape Town
16 February Sri Lanka v Australia Gqeberha
17 February New Zealand v Bangladesh Cape Town
17 February West Indies v Ireland Cape Town
18 February England v India Gqeberha
18 February South Africa v Australia Gqeberha
19 February Pakistan v West Indies Paarl
19 February New Zealand v Sri Lanka Paarl
20 February Ireland v India Gqeberha
21 February England v Pakistan Cape Town
21 February South Africa v Bangladesh Cape Town
23 February Semi-Final 1 Cape Town
24 February Reserve Day Cape Town
24 February Semi-Final 2 Cape Town
25 February Reserve Day Cape Town
26 February Final Cape Town
27 February Reserve Day Cape Town