Fakhar Zaman picks his T20 team of all-time, Kohli not part of the side

fakhar zaman ms dhoni and virat kohli

Fakhar Zaman

Indian skipper Virat Kohli and Pakistan’s best batsman in recent times Babar Azam are a force to be reckoned with across all the formats. They both have been dominating every bowling-unit around the world.

In T20 Internationals, Virat Kohli was the highest run-getter for India and scored 466 runs in just 10 innings at an average of 78, including five half-centuries. He also had a strike-rate of 148 last year. Meanwhile, Babar Azam scored 374 runs in as much innings at strike-rate of 137.

Both the batsmen have been dominating the rankings as well but it seems Fakhar Zaman is not much big of a fan of both batsmen.

Fakhar Zaman recently shared his all-time favorite T20 International side and included a plethora of players from the various sides. Shockingly, he just picked only one player from his home country. Opening the side for Zaman will be the legendary South Africa batsman AB de Villiers and Indian opener Rohit Sharma.


De Villiers, knows as Mr. 360, is surely someone that could destroy any bowling line-up with authority while Rohit has been one of the best batsmen in white-ball cricket in recent times. At number three, it will be England’s explosive right-hand batsman Jason Roy. Roy has played 35 innings and accumulated 860 runs with a strike-rate of more than 148, including five half-centuries.

The wicketkeeping duties has been given to none other than Jos Buttler. Although he has not been in a good form in recent times everyone knows what he is capable of. He scored a 22-ball 50 against Australia in 2018 and told the world how single-handedly he can change the course of a game.

I would first choose South Africa’s batsman AB De Villiers and then India’s opener Rohit Sharma. England’s hard-hitting batsman Jason Roy would be on my team. Pakistan’s all-rounder Shoaib Malik comes in at number four, Zaman said while revealing the team.

Swashbuckling cricketers like Glenn Maxwell (Australia), Ben Stokes (England), and Kieron Pollard (West Indies) will be Zaman’s all-rounders in the shortest format. Maxwell will be quite handy with his power-hitting and off-spin while Ben Stokes will be the one to watch out for as he is one of the world’s best all-rounders in the world right now. On the other hand, Kieron Pollard will be really helpful in providing the much-needed depth in the batting line-up and would be a great asset in the fielding as well.

The pace department will be held by Australian speedster Mitchell Starc and Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah. In 31 games, Starc has picked up 43 wickets at an amazing average of 19 while Jasprit Bumrah has 59 wickets to his name in 49 innings with an economy rate of 6.65.

The last player in the squad will world number one T20 International bowler Rashid Khan. The Afghan bowler has taken 84 wickets under the span of just 4 years and has the lowest average among the bowlers (12.52).