PR vs CTB Dream11 Prediction, Live Score & Paarl Rocks vs Cape Town Blitz Cricket Match Dream Team: Mzansi Super League 2019, Match 3

PR vs CTB Dream11 Prediction: Following a nerve-wracking victory in the tournament opener versus Jozi Stars, Cape Town Blitz will be banging the doors of Faf du Plessis-led Paarl Rocks in what promises to be a ripper of a contest for cricketing fanatics across the globe.

The former would be basking on the glory of their recently concluded encounter wherein they toppled the Jozi Stars to start their T20 season on a winning note. The likes of Janneman Malan (99*), and Quinton de Kock (35) shone with the bat, while Dale Steyn (3/25) dazzled with the ball as he tore apart the Temba Bavuma-led side to clinch a victory for Cape Town Blitz.

Paarl Rocks, led by Faf du Plessis, will play their first match of the league as they will look to start off the tournament on a winning note. 

PR vs CTB Match Timings & Details

The match between Paarl Rocks and Cape Town Blitz will be played at Boland Park, in Paarl on Sunday. The match starts at 1:30 PM IST.

PR vs CTB: Broadcast details

The broadcast right to Mzansi Super League lies with the Sony Six in India. The live stream will be available on Sony Liv.

PR vs CTB: Predicted starting Team (XI)

Paarl Rocks

Ferisco Adams, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis (c), Bjorn Fortuin, Dwaine Pretorious, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Isuru Udana, Hardus Viljoen, James Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi, Thando Ntini

Cape Town Blitz

Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Janneman Malan, Moeen Ali, George Linde, Mohammad Nawaz, Sisanda Magala, Dale Steyn, Vernon Philander, Anrich Nortje

PR vs CTB: Squads

Paarl Rocks

Faf du Plessis (c), James Vince, Henry David, JP Duminy, Isuru Udana, Dwaine Pretorious, Cameron Delport, Feriscso Adams, Kerwin Mungroo, Managliso Mosehle, Kyle Verreynne, Hardus Viljoen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Thando Ntini, Sibonelo Makhanya

Cape Town Blitz

Quinton de Kock (c), Khwezi Gumede, Aviwe Mgijima, Gregory Mahlokwana, Marques Ackerman, Vernon Philander, David Bedingham, George Linde, Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Ali, Anrich Nortje, Sisanda Magala, Dale Steyn, Janneman Malan, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone, Wahab Riaz.

PR vs CTB Dream11: Best players

Paarl Rocks

  1. Faf du Plessis

Skipper Faf du Plessis had a stupendous run in the previous edition of MSL and would be hoping to replicate the same in the ongoing season as well. In 9 matches that he played, du Plessis acquired 318 runs at average and strike rates of 53.00 and 156.65 respectively. All eyes would be on the 35-year-old for laying a match-winning total in the highly-talked game versus De Kock & Co.

2. Tabraiz Shamsi

Shamsi performs decently when put to challenging spots in the T20s. The leggie was among the leading wicket-takers for Paarl Rocks in the inaugural edition of MSL with 10 wickets in 9 innings at an average of 18.60. Not to mention his wicket-taking potency in the middle-overs which could single-handedly spin the game in the home team’s favor.

Cape Town Blitz

  1. Quinton de Kock

The wicket-keeper batsman has been one of the leading run-getters in MSL history with 447 runs in 9 innings while averaging 55.87. Not to mention his half-century and century tallies which stand at three and a solitary respectively. The tournament opener match against Jozi Stars witnessed de Kock score quickfire 21-ball 35 which set the tone for the tourists in the much-coveted game at Johannesburg.

2. Dale Steyn

The Protea pacer was one of the core contributors behind Cape Town’s nail-biting triumph over Jozi Stars in the previous duel. Had it not been for Steyn’s 3/25 then probably the outcome would have landed up in the opposition team’s favor.

 PR vs CTB Predicted Dream11


  1. Q d Kock (c)


2. J Malan

 3. H Davids

4. F d Plessis


5. L Livingstone

6. G Linde

7. M Ali


8. D Steyn (vc)

9. S Magala

10. H Viljoen

11. K Mungroo

PR vs CTB match prediction will help you earn money easily. Pick your Dream Team players and play your favourite championships like Head to Head, Hot Contests, Mega Contests, Comeback Contests, Contest of Champions, Winner Takes All, etc.ll, etc.