ICC releases their U19 team of tournament, find out which men in blue made up to the list


ICC released their U19 World Cup team of the tournament on Monday. Below is the list of all the young turks who got selected

Image result for yashasvi jaiswal, kartik tyagi, ravi bishnoi

The International cricket council released their U19 World Cup team of the tournament. Among the squad, there were three men in blue who made the cut. The very talented Yashasvi-JaiswalYashasvi Jaiswal, leading wicket-taker Ravi Bishnoi and right-arm fast bowler Kartik Tyagi were a part of the 12 member squad.  The team’s leader was none other than the World Cup-winning Bangladesh skipper Akbar Ali.

Yashaswi Jaiswal bagged the Player of the Tournament award is he was one of the many reasons who led India to the finals. He is leading the runs scoreboard With 400 runs in six innings at an average of 133, followed by competitor Ravindu Rasantha of Sri Lanka  who was 114 runs behind Jaiswal.

Ravi BishnoiWhile on the other hand. Bishnoi led the wicket-taking chart by clinching off 17 wickets in six matches with an average of 10.64, whereas Kartik, on the other hand, scalped 11 wickets at an average of 13.90.

The men in blue though couldn’t win the finals against Bangladesh, as the Tigers claimed their first ICC 29 Cricket World Cup victory with three wickets under the Duckworth/Lewis method as the rain had already affected play.

Kartik_Tyagi_ICCAmong others, the team of the tournament included talents from Afghanistan opener Ibrahim Zadran and West Indies’ Nyeem Young in it. Akbar, Shahdat Hossain, and Mahmudul Hasan Joy, from Bangladesh whereas Afghanistan and West Indies have two players each and Canada’s Akil Kumar was named as the 12th man.

The team was selected by a panel of five, comprising of commentators Ian Bishop, Rohan Gavaskar, and Natalie Germanos followed by ESPN Cricinfo correspondent Sreshth Shah and ICC representative Mary Godbeer.

ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup team of the tournament (in batting order): Yashasvi Jaiswal – India Ibrahim Zadran – Afghanistan Ravindu Rasantha – Sri Lanka Mahmudul Hasan Joy – Bangladesh Shahadat Hossain – Bangladesh Nyeem Young – West Indies Akbar Ali – Bangladesh (WK, Captain) Shafiqullah Ghafari – Afghanistan Ravi Bishnoi – India Kartik Tyagi – India Jayden Seales – West Indies 12th man: Akil Kumar – Canada