Pro Kabaddi Season 7

Pro Kabaddi Season 7: The much-awaited Pro Kabaddi 2019 is all set to host its seventh season, commencing from 20th July 2019. Started back in 2014, very few would have expected it to become the second most followed sporting league in the country after the Indian Premier League. With every season, the league has managed to become bigger and better, and this time around with a shift in the format of the tournament the organizers look to take the league a notch higher.

Pro Kabaddi 2019 will be held in a round-robin format. All 12 teams will play against each other in as many as 132 matches before the top six teams would qualify for the playoffs stages. The opening day of the league will see a doubleheader between Telugu Titans and U Mumba at 7:30 IST and Bengaluru Bulls and Patna Pirates at 8:30 pm IST.

Here’s a look at all the 12 teams, its owners and the coaching staff:
bengal-warriors-logoBengal bengaluru-bulls-logoBengaluru dabang-delhi-logo Delhi gujarat-fortunegiants-logo Gujarat haryana-steelers-logoHaryana jaipur-pink-panthers-logoJaipur
patna-pirates-logoPatna puneri-paltan-logoPune tamil-squad-logoTamil telugu-titans-logoTelugu u-mumba-logoMumbai up-yoddha-logoUttar Pradesh

Pro Kabaddi Season 7 Schedule: All 12 teams will battle it out in the first leg at GachiBowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad from 20th July 2019 to 26th July 2019. The second leg will see teams squaring up against each other at SVP Stadium from 27th July 2019 to 2nd August. Patna leg will feature matches between 3rd August and 9th August, while the matches will be held at The Arena in Ahmadabad from 10th August to 16th August 2019. Chennai Leg of season seven will begin from 17th August to 23rd August. The matches will be held in Jawaharlal Lal Nehru Stadium in Tamil Nadu. Matches in Delhi will be held between 24th August and 30th August, followed by Bengaluru, Kolkata, Pune and so on.

Pro Kabaddi Points Table: Gujarat Fortunegiants and Bengaluru Bulls topped the points table in Zone A and Zone B respectively in the sixth season of Pro Kabaddi Season in 2018. Gujarat Fortunegiants won 17 matches out of 22, while Bengaluru Bulls finished with 13 wins out of 22. Pro Kabaddi season seven will begin from 20th July 2019.

Pro Kabaddi Match Prediction: All the articles regarding match prediction, news updates, as well as playing eleven will be regularly posted once the seventh season gets underway.

Previous Standings:
Year Season Winner Runner Up Top Raider Top Defender
2014 Season 1 Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba Anup Kumar Manjeet Chillar
2015 Season 2 U Mumba Telugu Titans Kashiling Adake Ravindar Pahal
2016 Season 3 Patna Pirates U Mumba Pardeep Narwal Manjeet Chhillar
2016 Season 4 Patna Pirates Telugu Titans Rahul Chaudhari Fazel Atrachali
2017 Season 5 Patna Pirates Gujarat Fortune Giants Pardeep Narwal Surender Nada
2018 Season 6 Bengaluru Bulls Gujarat Fortune Giants Pawan Sehrawat Nitesh Kumar
2019 Season 7 Bengal Warriors U Mumbai Naveen Kumar Anil Kumar