IPL Most Wins

IPL Most Wins

IPL Most Wins by a Team

IPL Most Wins: Indian Premier League is about to enter the 12th edition in 2019 and has gone through the entire thick and thins in the last ten years. In the end, all that matters is most wins for any IPL franchise and Mumbai Indians, the men in blue holds the record for most wins in the history of IPL.

Mumbai Indians has played 169 matches till date and have won 97 of them with a win ratio of 56.80, they smelled the barren land only on 65 occasions. Only Chennai Super Kings has a higher win ratio (60.67) than Mumbai Indians, but have played 19 matches less than the men in blue due to suspension in 2016 and 2017.

Let’s have a look at all the teams win records in the history of IPL:-

TeamPeriodMatchesWonLostWin Ratio(%)
Mumbai Indians2008-2017157916558.28
Chennai Super Kings2008-2015132795160.68
Kolkata Knight Riders2008-2017148776952.7
Royal Challengers Bangalore2008-2017153727648.66
Kings XI Punjab2008-2017148687846.62
Dehi Daredevils2008-2017147628243.1
Rajasthan Royals2008-2015118615353.41
Sunrisers Hyderabad2013-201776413454.6
Deccan Chargers2008-201275294638.66
Rising Pune Supergiant2016-201730151550
Gujarat Lions2016-201730131645
Pune Warriors2011-201346123326.66
Kochi Tuskers Kerala2011-2011146842.85
Also Check: