IPL 2020: RCB all set to start training camp from March 21


kxip vs rcbThe 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is just around the corner and the teams are now gearing up to make some final adjustments to their sides so that they can grab the prestigious trophy. One of the teams that would love to get their hands on the trophy is none other than Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

The team has been rather unlucky in the league so far. Despite having some of the biggest names of world cricket on their side, the side has never won a title. The only time they have managed to reach the finals came in the year 2016.

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Dale Steyn are some of the names that have been a part of the world-class side. And now, it seems the franchise has already started their road to the finals.

The director of RCB, Mike Hesson, has revealed that the training camp for the franchise will commence from March 21. He also noted that most of the players will be attending the camp.

“UPDATE: In reply to many queries re:@RCBTweets. Training camp. Our full squad camp starts on 21st March in #Bengaluru the majority of International and Domestic player commitments are finished at that time. Individual work still happening prior to then also Thumbs up #RCB,” Hesson tweeted.

The side led by Virat Kohli will start their campaign by playing against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on March 31.

A lot of good players have been added to RCB’s side. Players like Aaron Finch and Kane Richardson (Australia), Chris Morris and Dale Steyn (South Africa), and Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka) were picked up at the auction.

Aaron Finch ipl

Recently, RCB posted a short video clip and unveiled the new logo for the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). With the change of the logo and sponsor, the Royal Challengers Bangalore will be hoping to change their luck too. Till now, they haven’t won a title but would be hungry to open their account with the new edition.

The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League starts from March 29.


Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Mann, Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kane Richardson, Dale Steyn, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Pavan Deshpande, Parthiv Patel, Joshua Philippe, and Shahbaz Ahamad.