South Africa Tour of India 2019: Schedule, Squads & Venues – T20I & Test Cricket Matches


South Africa Tour of India 2019: In what will be India’s second assignment after the World Cup, South Africa will travel to India to play 3 T20Is and 3 Test Matches in a bid to make amends to a horror-showing at the World Cup. South African will travel with a bunch of youngsters for the T20Is. Faf Du Plessis has also been rested for the T20Is and the young Quinton De Kock has been given the responsibility of leading the attack. Faf, however, will be back for the Test series and will lead the side there. The Test series is also a part of the newly born Test Championship and with a lot at stake, it is expected to be a cliffhanger. IN-A vs SA-A 2nd Test Dream11 Prediction

South Africa tour of India 2019 – Full Schedule:

IND vs SA T20I Series:

  1. 1st T20I (15 September): 7:00 PM IST at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala
  2. 2nd T20I (18 September): 7:00 PM IST at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali, Chandigarh
  3. 3rd T20I: 22 September, 7:00 PM IST at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore

IND vs SA Test Series:

  1. 1st Test (October 2-6): 09:30 AM IST at the ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam
  2. 2nd Test (October 10-14): 09:30 AM IST at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune
  3. 3rd Test (October 19-23): 09:30 AM IST at the JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi

IND vs SA Squads:

T20I Squads
South Africa T20I Squad: Quinton de Kock (C), Rassie van der Dussen (VC), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.
India’s T20I Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, and Navdeep Saini.

Test Squads
South Africa Test Squad: Faf du Plessis (C), Temba Bavuma (VC), Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Dean Elgar, Zubayr Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Senuran Muthusamy, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Vernon Philander, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada, Rudi Second.
India’s Test Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (WK),Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma and Shubman Gill.

IND vs SA Telecast and Live Streaming: The Star Sports Network has the broadcasting rights for the South Africa tour of India. Other than the network’s platforms, the match can also be streamed live on Jio TV.

Leave a Reply