IPL 2022: Former Indian Cricketer Harbhajan Singh names his all-time IPL XI | Check out Full Team

The 15th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 has already crossed the halfway point as each franchise had played 7 matches out of a total of 14 matches.

Meanwhile, Former Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has revealed his all-time X1 of IPL history, Harbhajan Singh currently works as a commentator on the commentary panel of Star Sports.

Former Indian legend, Harbhajan Singh started his IPL journey with Mumbai Indians who also won his first IPL trophy in 2013 for Mumbai Indians. As he also captained the Mumbai Indian’s side in 2017, later on, he moved to Chennai Super Kings for three years. Harbhajan Singh has won four IPL titles with Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians in his IPL career.

Also Check: Top 5 Innings of Harbhajan Singh

Harbhajan Singh ended his IPL career in 2021 with Kolkata Knight Riders. In his IPL career, Harbhajan Singh grabbed 150 wickets in 163 games in IPL at an economy rate of 7.07 and is among the highest wicket-takers in IPL history.

In the latest edition of IPL 2022, Gujarat Titans are the top spots in the IPL points table, the newly added franchise has been playing very well under Hardik Pandya‘s captaincy as they have won 6 matches out of 7 matches with 12 points. While on the other side the IPL favorites CSK and MI win the trophy every year are out of the playoffs and currently sit at the bottom of the points table.

Harbhajan Singh’s all-time IPL XI:


Overall, the world’s biggest league has given fans some unforgettable moments over the course, therefore picking an all-time IPL XI is a tough task to do, Former Indian spinner has come up with interesting picks.

In the playing XI, Harbhajhan has picked up 5 Indian players, 3 players from the Caribbean side, and each player from Australia, Sri Lanka, and South Africa.

For the opening pair, Bhajji has selected West Indies powerful batsman, Chris Gayle and 5-time IPL champion Rohit Sharma. Considering one of the best players to ever play in IPL, Chris Gayle has scored a total of 4965 runs with 6 centuries and 31 half-centuries. on the other side, Rohit Sharma amassed over 5000 runs for Mumbai Indians.

In the middle order, Harbhajan picked up former RCB captain Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, and MS Dhoni. Bhajji selected MS Dhoni as his team captain and Wicket-Keeper. Virat Kohli is currently the leading run-scorer in IPL history with 6402 runs.

In the all-rounder position, Harbhajan likely selected the best 3 all-rounders of the League, CSK captain Ravindra Jadeja, Sunil Narine, and Kieron Pollard. Overall, Jadeja nearly scored 2500 runs and picked up 132 wickets under his name, Similarly, Pollard and Narine combined a total of 4000 runs and 220 wickets for their respective sides.

At the last, Harbhajan Singh picked MI’s former pacer Lasith Malinga and India’s sensational pacer Jasprit Bumrah as the two fast pacers on his bowling side. Lasith Malinga grabbed 170 wickets in his IPL career. Meanwhile, Bumrah picked up a total of 135 wickets and still going.