Highest Individual Score in IPL: Top 5 Highest Individual Score in IPL History

Highest Individual Score in IPL

Highest Individual Score in IPL

A century in a T-20 game is one of the biggest achievements a batsman can have in the format. Some of the batsmen in the IPL have completely dominated the sphere and their individual performances have led their teams to one-sided victories. Here are the top five highest individual scores in the IPL that completely changed the tide of the match.

Top 5 Highest Individual Score in the IPL History


5. Murali Vijay – 127 Runs

Murali Vijay in IPL

Murali Vijay in recent past has not been considered a T-20 calibre player, so his name in the list may come as a surprise to many. CSK fans may remember Vijay’s opening partnerships with Matthew Hayden (one of the best pairs during that time). Vijay has played some great knocks in white for the Indian Test team over time but has struggled when it comes to the shorter format of the game for team India and when it comes to IPL he hasn’t be playing a lot of matches in the recent years. His 127 run knock against Rajasthan Royals puts him at number 5 in our list for the highest individual scores in IPL history.

Read More: Fastest Fifties in IPL


4. Rishabh Pant – 128* Runs

Rishabh Pant Highest Individual Score in IPL

One of the biggest finds for men in blue in recent years. A man expected to fill the big boots of MS Dhoni. Pant has emerged as the successor to MS Dhoni behind the stumps but has a long way to go when it comes to international cricket. When it comes to IPL he is a household name and is one of the most destructive middle-order batsmen. Rishabh Pant has been great throughout all seasons of IPL and his unorthodox style of play had captivated the crowd all around the world. His 128 not out against Sunrises Hyderabad puts him at number 4 on the list for the highest individual scores in IPL history.

Read More: Fastest Hundred in IPL


3. AB De Villiers – 133* Runs

ab de villiers in IPL

One of the most loved foreign cricketers in India also known as Mr. 360, AB De Villiers takes the number 3 spot on the list for the highest individual scores in IPL history. The former South African skipper has always been one of the biggest entertainers in the Royal Challengers Bangalore line-up alongside the Indian Captain Virat Kohli. His variety of shots and his ability to hit the ball into stands at any given moment is what makes him so special. RCB fans still cherish his 133* run innings that came against Mumbai Indians in a crucial match for his team.

Read More: Most Fours in IPL


2. Brendon McCullum – 158 Runs

Brendon McCullum in IPL

Veteran players never disappoint when it comes to the biggest stage of them all, and what’s better than the very first innings in the history of IPL and set a benchmark for all the other players. Brendon McCullum scored 158 runs in the very first IPL match against Royal Challengers Bangalore which stood as the highest individual score in the IPL for 5 years until the Gayle storm arrived. A knock that is still fresh in the hearts of hardcore cricket fans. McCullum has played for various franchises over the course of IPL and has left his mark wherever he has played.

Read More: Most Fours in IPL


1. Chris’s Gayle – 175 Runs

chris gayle 175 in ipl

When Pune Warriors India faced Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2013 edition of IPL everyone expected an even-sided clash between the two teams, but what came next was something no one was prepared for. Chris Gayle completely massacred the bowlers and send them to the cleaners. The Gayle storm had just hit the shores of Pune Warriors. His non-striking partner Tillakaratne Dilshan just watched as the ball flew over his head into the stands as Gayle proved why he is known as the Universal Boss. Gayle’s 175 run knock is the highest individual score in IPL history. Gayle cleared the fence for 17 times that day and set a record for most sixes by a batsman in an innings. The record still stands tall and might just never be broken in the IPL.

Read More: Longest Sixes in IPL


Leave a Reply