Longest Sixes in IPL: Top 5 Longest Sixes in IPL History

Longest Sixes in IPL

Longest Sixes in IPL History

The Indian Premier League has changed the face of league cricket around the world. The tournament has seen big-name veterans, as well as rookies, deliver and win it for their respective franchises. IPL, over the years, has been graced by world-class batsmen, who are renowned for their ability to clear the fence at will.

When it comes to T20, the game is incomplete without the humongous sixes that shift the momentum of the game and especially those which are sent out of the park. In every IPL season, the longest six of the tournament is something that is often talked about. Some of the longest sixes in IPL has seen the ball travel quite a distance.

List of Biggest Sixes in IPL

Here are five instances where these players bamboozled the crowd as they sent the ball out of the park. Batsmen with IPL longest six all seasons:


5. David Miller – 110m

Longest Sixes in IPL

The South African batsman made a name for himself with the Indian Premier League. He debuted in the 2012 edition of the Indian Premier League for Kings Eleven Punjab. The batsman showed great glimpses of his destructive ability during that season. Ever since his debut, he has shown his ability to clear the fence at will. His longest six of 110 meters came in 2016 against KKR when he knocked it out of the park. He has been a core of the KXIP setup over the years but hasn’t yet delivered with the level of consistency expected from a batsman of his caliber.

Read More: Highest Individual Scores in IPL


4. MS Dhoni / AB De Villiers / Chris Gayle – 111m 

Biggest Sixes in IPL

Three of the biggest names of the T-20 cricket, Chirs Gayle, AB de Villiers, and MS Dhoni share the number four spot in the list of top 5 biggest sixes in IPL. MSD and ABD both hit the humongous six in the 2019 season, it is the Caribbean sensation Gayle who knocked the ball to the cleaners in 2014 edition. They are amongst the biggest name to have played in the IPL.

Read More: Fastest Fifties in IPL


3. MS Dhoni / Chris Gayle –  112m

ms dhoni in ipl

Captain Cool and The Universal Boss are back on IPL longest six all seasons list again with their powerful bottom hands smacking the ball out of the park. The sixes came in 2012 and 2013 season respectively. MS Dhoni has been one of the best finishers of the game and Gayle has been a batsman who destroys the opponents at will.

Read More: Fastest Hundred in IPL


2. Ben Cutting – 117m

Ben Cutting in ipl

The Australian middle-order batsman is at the second spot among the power hitters who have made it to the list for the top five longest sixes in IPL history. The 117m long six came at the best possible moment, the Final of the IPL. The final of 2016 saw SRH face RCB. The All-Rounder bagged the Man of the Match award for his performance as he helped his team lift the trophy.

Read More: Most Fours in IPL


1. Chris Gayle – 119m

chris gayle in ipl

The longest six in the IPL history goes to none other than The Universal Boss Chris Gayle. He hammers his way into the list of top 5 longest sixes for the third time with a 119 meter hit. The Caribbean six machine has been one of the most destructive hitters in the history of cricket. Gayle has been delivering with big blows in all seasons of the Indian Premier League and it is clear with his name reoccurring in this list for the longest sixes.

Read More: Most Fours in IPL

Leave a Reply