CPL T20 2020: Fixtures, Schedule and Squads

CPL 2020 Schedule

CPL T20 2020

The seventh edition of the much-awaited Caribbean Premier League will begin from 18th August 2020. The tournament will be held in Trinidad and Tobago between 18th August 2020 and 20th September 2020.

Total Matches: This time 34 matches will be played in a period of 39 days.

CPL T20 2020 Format: The matches of the Caribbean Premier League will be held in a double round-robin format. The top four teams in the points table will then qualify for the playoffs.

The playoffs will see the top two sides squaring up against each other in the qualifier 1, while the teams positioned at the third and fourth spot will play against each other in the Eliminator.

The winner of the qualifier 1 will reach the finals, while the winner of eliminator will play against the losing team in the qualifier 1, in the qualifier 2. The winner of the Qualifier 2 will play in the final against the winner of qualifier 1.

CPL T20 2020 Live Streaming

star sports logo

This time Star Sports will broadcast live coverage of CPL – Caribbean Premier League T20 2020 in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, and Nepal) countries. CPL T20 2020 live streaming will be available on Hotstar.  

CPL T20 2020 Schedule

The eighth edition of the Caribbean Premier League 2020 is all set to get underway from 18th August until 10th September. To know about the CPL T20 Schedule.

Match #1TKR vs GUY18-Aug-20207.30PMBrian Lara Cricket AcademyTKR won by 4 wkts – Reduced 17 overs (D/L)
Match #2BAR vs SKN19-Aug-20202.30AMBrian Lara Cricket AcademyBAR won by 6 runs
Match #3JAM vs SLZ19-Aug-20207.30PMBrian Lara Cricket AcademyJAM won by 5 wkts
Match #4GUY vs SKN20-Aug-20202.30AMBrian Lara Cricket AcademyGUY on by 3 wkts
Match #5SLZ vs BAR20-Aug-20207.30PMBrian Lara Cricket AcademySLZ won by 7 wkts (D/L)
Match #6TKR vs JAM21-Aug-20202.30AMBrian Lara Cricket AcademyTKR won by 7 wkts
Match #7SKN vs SLZ22-Aug-20207.30PMBrian Lara Cricket AcademySLZ won by 10 runs
Match #8GUY vs JAM23-Aug-20200.30AMBrian Lara Cricket AcademyGUY won by 14 runs
Match #9TKR vs BAR23-Aug-20207.30PMBrian Lara Cricket AcademyTKR won by 19 runs
Match #10GUY vs SLZ24-Aug-20200.30AMBrian Lara Cricket AcademySLZ won by 10 runs
Match #11SKN vs BAR25-Aug-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalSKN won by 6 wkts
Match #12JAM vs GUY26-Aug-20202.30AMQueen’s Park OvalJAM won by 5 wkts
Match #13SLZ vs TKR26-Aug-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalTKR won by 6 wickets (D/L)
Match #14BAR vs JAM27-Aug-20202.30AMQueen’s Park OvalBAR won by 36 runs
Match #15SLZ vs SKN27-Aug-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalSLZ won by 6 wkts
Match #16GUY vs TKR28-Aug-20202.30AMQueen’s Park OvalTKR won by 7 wkts
Match #17BAR vs TKR29-Aug-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalTRK won by 2 wkts
Match #18SKN vs JAM30-Aug-20200.30AMQueen’s Park OvalJAM won by 37 runs
Match #19BAR vs SLZ30-Aug-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalSLZ won by 3 runs
Match #20SKN vs GUY31-Aug-20200.30AMQueen’s Park OvalGUY won by 7 wkts
Match #21JAM vs TKR01-Sep-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalTKR won by 19 runs
Match #22GUY vs BAR02-Sep-20202.30AMQueen’s Park OvalGUY won by 8 wkts
Match #23TKR vs SKN02-Sep-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalTKR won by 59 runs
Match #24SLZ vs GUY03-Sep-20202.30AMQueen’s Park OvalGUY won by 7 wkts
Match #25JAM vs SKN03-Sep-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalMatch Abandoned
Match #26BAR vs GUY04-Sep-20202.30AMQueen’s Park OvalGUY won by 6 wkts
Match #27TKR vs SLZ05-Sep-207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalTKR won by 23 runs
Match #28JAM vs BAR06-Sep-20200.30AMQueen’s Park OvalBAR won by 7 wkts
Match #29SKN vs TKR06-Sep-20207.30PMQueen’s Park OvalTKR won by 9 wkts
Match #30SLZ vs JAM07-Sep-20200.30AMQueen’s Park OvalSLZ won by 11 runs
Match #31JAM vs TKR08-Sep-20207.30Brian Lara Cricket AcademyTKR won by 9 wkts
Match #32GUY vs SLZ08-Sep-20202.30Brian Lara Cricket AcademySLZ won by 10 wkts
Final MatchTKR vs SLZ10-Sep-20207.30Brian Lara Cricket AcademyAwaiting

CPL T20 2020 Squads



Selected Players: Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Marcus Stoinis, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Justin Greaves, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shayan Jahangir

Retained Players: Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves


Selected Players: Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Qais Ahmad, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul Haq, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeep Singh

Retained Players: Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble


Selected Players: Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Tabraiz Shamsi, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Andre McCarthy, Nicholas Kirton, Jeavor Royal, Nkrumah Bonner, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud

Retained Players: Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell


Selected Players: Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Rassie van der Dussen, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Rayad Emrit, Dennis Bulli, Alzarri Joseph, Joshua de Silva, Dominic Drakes, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Sunny Sohal

Retained Players: Rayad Emrit, Evin Lewis, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Fabian Allen, Alzarri Joseph


Selected Players: Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nabi, Darren Sammy, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Anrich Nortje, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Noor Ahmad, Kimani Melius, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Javelle Glen, Saad Bin Zafar

Retained Players: Darren Sammy, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kavem Hodge


Selected Players: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan

Retained Players: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo, Khary Pierre, Lendl Simmons, Tion Webster, Akeal Hossain, Amir Jangoo

CPL T20 2020 Venues

Following are the venues where the matches will be conducted:

1. Port of Spain
2. Tarouba  
3. Providence Stadium in Guyana
4. Basseterre in St Kitts
5. Kingston in Jamaica
6. Gros Islet in St Lucia
7. Bridgetown in Barbados

The venue for the first two playoffs is yet to be announced. The qualifier 2 and the final of the 2020 Caribbean Premier League will be played at the Brian Lara Stadium in Tarouba, Trinidad.

CPL 2019 Stats

2019 Caribbean Premier League marked the seventh edition of the popular T20 league in West Indies. The tournament was slated to start on 21st August 2019, however, to avoid a clash between India’s tour of West Indies, CPL 2019 was postponed to 4th September 2019. 

Also, the seventh edition saw the coming of a new team in St. Lucia Zouks replacing St. Lucia Stars. 

Winner: Barbados Tridents won the seventh edition of the Caribbean Premier League after beating the Guyana Amazon Warriors by 27 runs in the final. With the victory, Barbados clinched their second overall CPL title in total seven editions.


CPL 2019 Points Table