Babar Azam surpasses Sachin Tendulkar in ICC All-time ODI Batting Rankings | Check Out Full List of ICC All-time ODI Batting Rankings

Pakistan Skipper Babar Azam has overtaken Sachin Tendulkar in the ICC All-time ODI Batting Rankings.

Babar Azam has now moved to the 15th position in the ICC All-time ODI Batting Rankings.

For the past few years, Babar Azam has shown a tremendous amount of hard work on his batting and showcased as the best emerging captain of Pakistan


Pakistan Skipper is already considered one of the best batsmen in ODI.

Against Australia in the three-match series, Babar Azam delivered an amazing inning as he scored 276 runs with an average of 136 while scoring two centuries and 1 half-century.

With his splendid performances, Babar Azam won the player of the series and with that, he also surpass former Indian batsman, Sachin Tendulkar for the highest-ever ICC ODI ratings.

The 27-year-old has been in great form in the white-ball series against Australia, World’s number one ODI batsman currently had an 891 rating and sits in 15th position one more ahead of Sachin Tendulkar.

After the series against Australia, Azam said:

“You need confidence after losing the first game. The credit goes to the players as they took responsibility and showed good efforts with the ball and the bat. When you get early wickets, there is pressure on the opposition,” Babar, who claimed the Man of the Series trophy, said in the post-match presentation.

“Almost every bowler of ours executed their plans. There is pressure but you should your game. I try to take most of the pressure and back my boys.”

In the list for ICC All-time ODI Batting Rankings, Former West Indies great Sir Vivian Richards sits first with 935 points.

The only Indian batsman who made the list is former India skipper Virat Kohli who sits in sixth place with rating points of 911. He’s also the only active batsman who made it to the top 10 list of ICC All-time ODI Batting Rankings.

Here is the complete list of ICC All-time ODI Batting Rankings

Player Rating
Sir Vivian Richards 935
Zaheer Abbas 931
Greg Chappell 921
David Gower 919
Dean Jones 918
Virat Kohli 911
Javed Miandad 910
Brian Lara 908
AB de Villiers 902
Hashim Amla 901
Desmond Haynes 900
Gary Kirsten 900
Allan Lamb 897
Gordon Greenidge 895
Babar Azam 891
Sachin Tendulkar 887