FIFA Football Awards: Less than 5 days remained for the Best FIFA Football Awards

FIFA Football Awards

Hardly 5 or fewer days are left for the announcement of the winners at The Best FIFA Football Awards 2019 which is to be held on 23rd September 2019 at the Teatro Alla Scala, in Milan Italy. The Best FIFA Football Awards would be handed over by the 2018 title-holders to the fresh winners of 2019.

Here is the list of the final nominees who are nominated for the awards for the Specific Categories

For the Players On 31st July 2019, ten players were shortlisted in Men and twelve players were shortlisted in Women Section, according to their respective achievements during the period from 16th July 2018 to 19th July 2019, the finalists were chosen. While for Coaches ten were selected individually from the Men as well as Women.

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

Name Clubs played for
Virgil van Dijk Liverpool
Lionel Messi Barcelona
Cristiano Ronaldo Juventus


The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

Name Club Played for
Alisson Liverpool
Ederson Manchester city
Marc-Andre Ter Stegen Barcelona


The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

Name Team Managed
Pep Guardiola Manchester City
Jurgen Klopp Liverpool
Mauricio Pochettino Tottenham Hotspur


The Best FIFA Women’s Player

Name Club
Lucy Bronze Lyon
Alex Morgen Orlando Pride
Megan Rapione Reign FC


The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

Name Club
Christiane Endler Paris saint-Germain
Hedvig Lindahl Chelsea/Vfl Wolfsburg
Sari van Veenendaal Arsenal/Atletico Madrid


The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

Name Team Managed
Jill Ellis United States
Phil Neville England
Sarina Wiegman Netherlands


FIFA Puskas Award

Here every user was allowed to vote till 1st September 2019, with the questionnaire being presented by FIFA’s official site. The top three goals from the vote which are voted will decide who will be the winner

Name Match
Lionel Messi Real Betis-Barcelona
Juan Fernando Quintero River Plate-Racing
Daniel Zsori Debrecen- Ferencvaros


FIFA Fan Award

This award celebrates the best fan moments from September 2018 to September 2019, regardless of Championship, Gender or Nationality. The Nominees were shortlisted by   FIFA experts and every registered user will vote until 23rd September 2019 to announce the winner.

FAN Competition
Silvia Grecco Palmeiras matches
Justo Sanchez Rampla Junior matches
Netherlands fans 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup


Leave a Reply