Cricket Hundred 2022 Qualifying Round


The 2022 season of The Hundred will be the second season of The Hundred, a 100-ball professional cricket tournament featuring eight men’s and women’s teams in some major cities in England and Wales.

The competition returns after its inaugural season marred by the COVID-19 pandemic, which was met with strong opposition from traditional cricket fans. More than 500,000 tickets were sold in the first year of the competition, and the competition was an important boost for the women’s sport.

Of course, you can get involved in an interesting tournament, The Hundred Cricket, by betting on sports at and placing bets.

Who’s playing?

Male players will see a 25% increase over last year, and each team will be allowed to spend up to £1 million on the monthly competition. Spending on women players has more than doubled since last year, and each team can spend £250,000 on women players.

The hundred is the shortest format of cricket, with each team playing 100 balls, and was introduced in 2021. The tournament is held in England every year during the summer season and includes not only men’s but also women’s teams consisting of 15 players, including 3 legionnaires, each representing 8 different cities in England.

This 100-ball cricket competition brings together the best players from around the world to add even more excitement to the league.

Are there any special rules?

There are different rules for teams in this 100-ball tournament, for example, the bowler can bowl 5 or 10 balls continuously and the maximum number of balls is limited to 20. The maximum number of power play balls is 25 for each team, and two fielders may be outside the circle on a power play.


The Hundreds’ Grounds.

All Hundreds Tournament matches will be played at eight different venues, detailed below:

  • Ahead, Leeds.
  • Old Trafford, Manchester
  • Edgbaston, Birmingham.
  • Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
  • Lords, London
  • The Oval, London
  • Rose Bowl, Hampshire

Composition of the 2022 Hundred

This year’s Hundred 2022 will feature 8 men’s and 8 women’s cricket teams, team names are listed below:

Manchester Originals

Manchester Originals is one of the teams competing in The Hundred 100-ball cricket tournament. The team represents Manchester City, with Carlos Brathwaite as captain of the men’s team and Kate Cross as captain of the women’s team. Paul Shaw will be head coach of the women’s team and Simon Katich will take over as head coach of the men’s team. Emirates Old Trafford is the home arena of Manchester Originals.

Birmingham Phoenix

Birmingham Phoenix is another team competing in the tournament, representing the city of Birmingham, England. Amy Jones is captain of the women’s team, and Moin Ali takes command of the men’s team. The men’s team will participate in the tournament under head coach Daniel Vittori, and Ben Sawyer will lead the women’s team.

London Spirit

London Spirit represents the city of London, with Eoin Morgan leading the men’s team and Heather Knight leading the women’s team. The women’s team will be led by Trevor Griffin, and the men’s team will be led by Shane Weir (an ex-Australian who does leg racing). Both the men’s and women’s teams will play their home matches at Lord’s in London.

Northern Blowers

Lauren Winfield-Hill is captain of the women’s team and Faf Du Plessis leads the men’s team. The team competes in the 100-ball cricket league and is coached by Danielle Hazell (women) and James Foster (men). The team will play its home matches in Headingley, Leeds.

Oval Invincibles

Oval Invincibles is the next team on the roster to compete in The Hundred Cricket tournament, led by Jonathan Betty as women’s coach and Tom Moody as men’s coach. Dan Van Niekerk will lead the women’s team and Sam Billings will lead the men’s Oval Invincibles. The Oval Invincibles women’s and men’s teams call KIA OVAL their home.

Southern Brave

Next on the list is Southern Brave, who represent Hampshire and play their home games in the Ageas Bowl. Anya Shrubsole will lead the women’s team and James Vince will lead the men’s team. The team is coached by Charlotte Edwards as women’s team coach and Mahela Jayawardene as men’s team coach.

Trent Rockets

The next franchise competing in the 100-ball tournament is the Trent Rockets, representing Nottingham. Trent Bridge, the home arena of the Trent Rockets, will shine with explosive performances. Lewis Gregory will lead the men’s team and Natalie Skeever will lead the women’s team. Sallyanne Beams will be the head coach of the women’s team, and Andy Flower will lead the men’s team as head coach.