Australian team announced for WTC final against India and first two Tests of Ashes Series

Australian team announced for WTC final against India and first two Tests of Ashes Series

WTC Final is scheduled to be played following IPL 2023. India and Australia will compete against each other in an intense match. Team India hopes to win the championship by defeating Australia this year after falling to New Zealand in the same match previous time. A significant World Test Championship-related story has emerged in the interim. Let us inform you that the Cricket Australia team for this crucial game has been announced.

After missing the first two Tests of the tour of India, Pat Cummins has rejoined the australian squad. Although, Cummins will lead the team in the WTC finals. This team will play England in the Ashes series concurrently. Steve Smith has been appointed as the team’s vice captain. On a recent visit of India, Smith recently led the squad in two games.

Australian Team for WTC Final:

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), David Warner, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Jos Hazlewood, Travis Head, Jos Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc

The Australian team has a lot of lethal players in this important game. Scott Boland, Jos Hazlewood, Jos Inglis, Nathan Lyon, and Todd Murphy make up Australia’s bowling lineup. The bowling lineup will be headed by Mitchell Starc. Mitchell Marsh and Cameron Green, two all-rounders, have also been added to this team at the same time.

Star batters like Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Ranshaw, Marcus Harris, and David Warner are also on the team. These players will strengthen the batting order and aid the side in putting up a strong fight during the game.