WATCH: Tim David scores second largest six of IPL 2022 | Top 5 largest sixes in IPL 2022

The race to the top four is not only getting heated up in the English Premier League but also in the Indian Premier League 2022 edition as well. Amidst the time when the calculators are being used to the full extent, few team players are breaking the record by picking the wickets, stopping the opposition, and hitting huge sixes.

Despite bowing out of the competition, Mumbai Indians are looking to salvage their pride. In one such attempt on Tuesday, Mumbai Indians’ Tim David scored a huge six against Sunrisers Hyderabad. This sixer became the second-longest sixer of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

After winning the toss and choosing to bowl first, Mumbai Indians restricted Sunrisers Hyderabad to 193. Chasing a target of 194, Mumbai Indians got a 95-run stand between Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan.

Longest Sixes in IPL: Top 5 Longest Sixes in IPL History

However, the team lost themselves in the 11th to 16th over as they lost wickets in the regular intervals. However, Tim David arrived on the scene in the 18th over of the game and took the game into his hands.

T.Natarajan was bowling the 18th over and the Singapore international player took the left-arm bowler to the task. He hit 26 off the over and one of the balls went out of the park. It was a tough time for the bowler to land the ball on the pitch.

All the low full tosses were getting converted into the sixes only to have an anticlimax in the last delivery of the over. Tim David scored 48 runs in 18 deliveries to bring MI back into the game.


List of largest sixes in IPL 2022

Player Name Team Opposition Stadium Length of the six meters
Liam Livingstone Punjab Kings Gujarat Titans Dr D.Y. Patil Stadium 117
Tim David Mumbai Indians Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium 114
Dewald Brevis Mumbai Indians Punjab Kings Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium 112
Liam Livingstone Punjab Kings Chennai Super Kings Brabourne Stadium 108
Nicholas Pooran Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi Capitals Brabourne Stadium 108