Top 5 Players of Trinbago Knight Riders in CPL

Best Players of Trinbago Knight Riders in CPL

Trinbago Knight Riders is the most successful franchise of the Caribbean Premier League. They changed their name to Knight Riders from Red Steel but their performance was always on top. TKR has won CPL titles three times – 2015, 2017, and 2018. They are the only franchise that defended their CPL title by winning its successive title in 2018.

Dwayne Bravo has captained the side for six seasons and due to the injury, Pollard led the side in 2019. They are the side who entered into the playoffs each and every season. Over six seasons, Knight Riders have given some magnificent players who later represented the national sides on the international level. For the 8th season, they called up Fawad Ahmed, Pravin Tambe, Tim Seifert, and Sikandar Raza as overseas players.

Here’s the list of top 5 best players from Trinbago Knight Riders in CPL history:

#1 Dwayne Bravo (2013-2020)

Dwayne Bravo Best Players of Trinbago Knight Riders

Dwayne Bravo is the most successful player and the most successful captain in CPL history. Bravo led Trinbago to three CPL titles in 2015, 2017, and 2018. He played 69 matches as the captain in CPL which is a record. Bravo is the leading wicket-taker in CPL history with picking up 97 wickets from 69 matches at an average of 21.52 including four 4-wickets haul and one 5-wickets haul.

In 2015, he grabbed record 28 wickets from 13 matches at an average of 11.71 which is also a record. In 2016, he picked up 21 wickets from 12 matches at an average of 18.85. Bravo is the only bowler who picked up more than 20 wickets twice in the CPL. His best spell was recorded in 2015 against Tallahwahs, picking 5 wickets for 23 runs. With the bat, he scored 948 runs from 57 innings including 2 half-centuries. He is the only CPL player who has 500 runs and 50 wickets to his name.

Also Read: Top 5 Players of Guyana Amazon Warriors


#2 Colin Munro (2016-2020)

Colin Munro in CPL

Colin Munro has been excellent with the bat for Trinbago and made his debut in 2016. In his debut season, the opener scored 382 runs in 11 matches. Munro is the highest run-getter for Trinbago in CPL, scoring 1546 runs from 45 innings at an average of 40.68 striking at 137.91. He is the only player who scored a century from Trinbago in CPL.

He got his only CPL hundred in his debut season in 2016. Munro was in blistering form in 2018 to guide his side to the 3rd CPL title and was the leading run-scorer of the season. He accumulated 567 runs from 13 matches at an average of 51.54 including six half-centuries. In the final match, he scored unbeaten 68 runs off 39 runs to seal the game for Trinbago.

Also Read: Top 5 Players of Barbados Tridents


#3 Darren Bravo (2013-2020)

Darren Bravo in CPL

Darren Bravo also appeared in the all CPL seasons for Trinbago. At top-order, he has been pivotal for the franchise. From 69 appearances, he scored 1429 runs at an average of 30.40 including 8 half-centuries. In 2018, DM Bravo scored 353 runs from 13 matches at an average of 39.22.

His best knock also came in the same year against St Lucia, scoring unbeaten 94 off just 36 balls with 10 huge sixes. He is the 4th CPL player to hit 10 sixes in a single inning. He has hit 93 sixes in CPL overall and he can enter into the club of 100 sixes in CPL.

Also Read: Top 5 Players of St Kitts and Nevis Patriots


#4 Sunil Narine (2016-2020)
Sunil Narine Best Players of Trinbago Knight Riders

Sunil Narine joined Trinbago Knight Riders in 2016 and over four seasons, he becomes the prime member of the franchise. Narine has contributed with both bat and ball. The management tried him as an opener in many games and he also delivered on various occasions.

In 2017, he smashed 79 runs off 45 balls against Tridents which is his best score in CPL. He has contributed 406 runs striking at 140.48 including 26 huge sixes. Narine was commendable with the spin and picked up 41 wickets in CPL at an average of 24.43. His economy in CPL is just 5.80.  In the final of 2017, Narine conceded just 8 runs in the 4-overs spell to guide his side to the 2nd CPL title.

Also Read: Top 5 Players of St Lucia Zouks in CPL


#5 Brendon McCullum (2016-2018)

Brendon McCullum in CPL

The hard-hitter former New Zealand skipper played three seasons for Trinbago and excelled with his top-class batting at top-order. He appeared in Trinbago’s two CPL triumphs in 2017 and 2018. In the final of 2018, he contributed vital 39 with the bat.

From 33 matches, Brendon McCullum accumulated 836 runs at an average of 30.46 with the strike rate of over 146.40. His best CPL knock was recorded in 2017 against Tallawahs, scoring 91 off 62 balls. In 2018, he was one of the top-performers for Trinbago with scoring 343 runs from 13 matches striking at 140.57. In both CPL title victories, he scored 300 plus in the season. Later, he becomes the coach of Trinbago Knight Riders.

Also Read: Top 5 Players of Jamaica Tallawahs in CPL