IND vs AUS 1st Test Live Updates : Shami and Siraj take early wickets for India

IND vs AUS 1st Test Live Updates : Shami and Siraj take early wickets for India

At the crease, Marnus Labuschagne and Steve Smith appear to be stable. Both players have contributed to Australia’s partial comeback from being two down against India. Australia was reduced to 2 for 2 in 2.1 overs when Mohammed Shami dismissed David Warner with a stunning catch after Mohammed Siraj took off Usman Khawaja.

Virat Kohli botched the take of Steve Smith at first slip from the bowling of Axar Patel, which might have been the third wicket for India. Axar’s ball was fuller, and Smith aimed for the strong drive. He gained a substantial edge, and the ball quickly went to Kohli’s right hand at first slip. Smith lived despite Kohli’s inability to hold on to it.

In this first match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which is taking place at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur, Australia captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bat first against India. Suryakumar Yadav and KS Bharat have made their Test debuts for India. Todd Murphy, a right-arm off-spinner, debuted for Australia in the meantime.

Playing XI of both the teams for the first match are:-

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Srikar Bharat(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matt Renshaw, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins(c), Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Scott Boland