Watch : Sunrisers Hyderabad reveal their Jersey for the upcoming edition of IPL 2023!

Watch : Sunrisers Hyderabad reveal their Jersey for the upcoming edition of IPL 2023!

Indian Premier League 2016 season winners Sunrisers Hyderabad have released their official match jersey for the upcoming edition of the IPL. The South-Indian outfit took to twitter on Thursday to reveal their new merchandise with a video featuring players like Umran Malik, Mayank Aggarwal and Washington Sundar.

SRH have retained their color combination in tact. Their official color Orange’s shade has been tweaked a bit and the sleeves have been colored black with silver stripes detailing on it. Fans have provided their reaction on the jersey and they have been loving the new design and fresh concept as the SRH team will look forward to have a decent IPL campaign this season.

They had a terrible IPL campaign in 2022 where they won only 6 matches and ended their campaign at the bottom of the table. This year with a new captain – Aiden Markram, SRH will look to win their 2nd IPL title and first since 2016. Markram recently tasted success with SRH’s sister club Sunrisers Easterncape in the inaugural SA T20 League.

SRH management will be hoping that Markram replicates the same this year in the IPL. They have some seriously talented young players like Harry Brook, Heinrich Klassen, Glenn Phillips, Marco Jansen and Washington Sundar. Former West Indies Cricketer Brian Lara has been appointed as the head coach of the team and they will begin their campaign on April 2.

Aiden Markram’s side will play their opening IPL game against Rajasthan Royal at the Rajiv Gandhi International stadium.

Final squad of the SRH for IPL 2023 –

Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Upendra Singh Yadav, Mayank Dagar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Akeal Hosein, Anmolpreet Singh.