MS Dhoni CSK versus Eoin Morgan KKR who will emerge winner of IPL 2021?

Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders will be up against each other on the night of the final and when these teams will be competing against each other it will also become a clash of two captains who have been extremely successful in their own right.

MS Dhoni is leading CSK from its inception and has won three IPL titles and it will be their 9th final of cash-rich league. On the other hand, KKR  will be playing their third final of IPL and prior to these, they have won two IPL titles on both occasions when they have stepped on to the final.

Eoin_Morgan kkr ipl

The two titles which KKR have won was under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir and this time around It will be Eoin Morgan who is helming the leadership role and the latter is struggling with the bat but still due to his tactical captaincy he has taken amazing decisions on the field especially using spinners in the powerplay. KKR is the only side in IPL 2021 where maximum spinners have bowled in Powerplay which is more than 2400 balls.

CSK under the astute and smart captaincy of Dhoni has proved once again why they are one of the most successful sides of a cash-rich league. Dhoni is struggling with the willow unlike Morgan and the only innings where he gave the glimpse of vintage Dhoni was the last match where he scored 18 runs from 6 balls with a strike rate of 300.

There have been standout performers for both Yellow and Purple army throughout this ongoing IPL 2021 which include Shubhmann Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rituraj Gaikwad, and Faf du Plessis.

Considering the last few matches track record at Dubai, CSK looks firm favorites to defeat KKR as the latter have played most matches in Sharjah ahead of playing the big final in Dubai.