India vs Australia Test series: Fans epic Twitter reaction on this classical encounter goes viral on social media

Indian Test Team

The series between India and Australia will begin on February 9 in Nagpur and will last for one week.

On game day, both India and Australia will field their strongest line-ups. The series is crucial for both teams because Men in Blue must win every game to qualify for the World Test Championship 2023’s second round.

To maintain their honour, the kangaroos must prevail in every game.

The previous two times India has won the Border Gavaskar Trophy, in 2018 and 2020, the Men in Blue won series under the leadership of two different captains: Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane.

The previous Test match between these two teams was a historic contest contested at Gabba, when Pant produced the performance of his life to lead India to victory.

Both teams fielded a total of 34 players for the four-game series, making it an intriguing and highly successful one.

Mohammad Shiraj emerged as India’s best bowler, and Gill and Sundar both made significant contributions to the country’s triumph over Australia.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy, named for two cricketing legends from opposing nations Allan Donald and Sunil Gavaskar, is regarded as one of the finest competitions in the game’s longest format.

Given the magnitude of the match and the fact that it was the first Test cricket match the Kangaroos had lost against any Test playing nation in 33 years, India’s triumph at Gabba (Brisbane) is particularly noteworthy.