Who is most likely to get into 15 member squad of India in the upcoming T20 World Cup?

Indian Cricket Team Photo

India under the leadership of Virat Kohli will be looking to change the usual where they haven’t won any major ICC tournaments under the former’s captaincy with UAE being the host of the upcoming T20 World Cup, Men in Blue will have a strong chance to win the marquee event.

But there is a saying that Captain is as good as his team so you need a strong squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup to make the dream come alive. Let’s analyze the possible 15 member squad of India who will be selected for the upcoming T20 World Cup along with three reserves in detail.

Let’s start with openers and explore all options and it will be KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli.

The next line of action is to think about all possible middle-order batsmen and in that list players including the likes of  Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan might be in the 15 members but his selection is something that selectors will consider based on his power hitting skills.

The lower-order batsman you need few all-rounders which include Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, and Shardul Thakur, and the latter especially after the way he has played in the recent England series with both bat and ball.

The wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant will certainly make it into the squad with Kl Rahul can don the gloves if needed.

The condition is UAE so you need good spinners under your belt along with Jadeja, Chahal, and considering the low form of Kuldeep Yadav, it is evident anyone out of Varun Chakravarthy/Rahul Chahar will make it into 15 member squad.

Lastly, let’s talk about the fast bowlers where you need those players who have enormous skills with the ball and the likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami and Deepak Chahar makes a strong case for themselves.

Let’s share the probable 15 member squad of India for T20 World Cup 2021 along with three reserves in the detailed format below:


  1. Virat Kohli( Captain)
  2. Rohit Sharma( Vice-Captain)
  3. Kl Rahul
  4. Surya Kumar Yadav
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Rishabh Pant(wk)
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal
  11. Deepak Chahar
  12. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  13. Mohammad Shami
  14. Jasprit Bumrah
  15. Rahul Chahar


Three Reserve Players: Varun Chakravarthy, T Natarajan, and Ishan Kishan.