Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023: Live Streaming Details, Schedule, Venue and Squad

Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023

The Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 is set to begin its inaugural edition on September 15th in the vibrant city of Doha, Qatar. Organized by the Qatar Cricket Association (QCA), this cricketing spectacle will feature six formidable teams and a total of 16 action-packed T20I matches.

The teams battling it out for the prestigious Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 title are the hosts, Qatar, alongside Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. With a fervent cricketing fan base in the Gulf region, the tournament promises to be a thrilling showcase of cricketing talent and fierce competition.

Also Read: England vs New Zealand 3rd ODI: Ben Stokes Reaches 3000 Runs Mark in Style

Format of Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023

The championship’s schedule follows a round-robin format, where each team will face the others once. The top two teams in the standings at the conclusion of the league matches will secure their place in the final showdown. Cricket enthusiasts can mark their calendars for the grand finale scheduled for Saturday, September 23rd.

Venue of Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023

All the riveting matches of the Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 will be played at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in the heart of Doha. This state-of-the-art stadium provides the perfect backdrop for the high-octane cricket action set to unfold.

Live Streaming Detail for Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023

For fans in India eager to catch the live action, the matches will be available via live streaming on the FanCode app and website. Unfortunately, there won’t be any live telecast of the championship on Indian television channels.

Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 Schedule

Friday, September 15

Kuwait vs Saudi Arabia – 6:30 PM
Qatar vs Bahrain – 11:00 PM

Saturday, September 16

Oman vs United Arab Emirates – 6:30 PM
Bahrain vs Qatar – 11:00 PM

Sunday, September 17

Qatar vs Oman – 6:30 PM
United Arab Emirates vs Saudi Arabia – 11:00 PM

Monday, September 18

Qatar vs Kuwait – 6:30 PM
Bahrain vs Saudi Arabia – 11:00 PM

Tuesday, September 19

Kuwait vs United Arab Emirates – 6:30 PM
Oman vs Bahrain – 11:00 PM

Wednesday, September 20

Qatar vs United Arab Emirates – 6:30 PM
Saudi Arabia vs Oman – 11:00 PM

Thursday, September 21

Qatar vs Saudi Arabia – 11:00 PM

Friday, September 22

United Arab Emirates vs Bahrain – 6:30 PM
Oman vs Kuwait – 11:00 PM

Saturday, September 23

Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 final – 9:30 PM

Squads for the Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023

Bahrain Squad

  • Fiaz Ahmed
  • Haider Ali Butt
  • Sohail Ahmed
  • Ahmed Bin Nasir (wicket-keeper)
  • Imran Ali (wicket-keeper)
  • Umer Toor (wicket-keeper)
  • Yasir Nazir (wicket-keeper)
  • Mohsin Zaki
  • Imran Anwar
  • Junaid Niazi
  • Sathaiyah Veerapathiran
  • Abdul Majid
  • Ali Dawood
  • Muhammad Rizwan Butt

Kuwait Squad

  • Ahsan Ul Haq
  • Ali Zaheer
  • Aslam Nawfer
  • Bilal Tahir
  • Ravija Sandaruwan
  • Meet Bhavsar (wicket-keeper)
  • Parvinder Kumar
  • Usman Ghani (wicket-keeper)
  • Adnan Idrees
  • Shiraz Khan
  • Clinto Velookkara Anto
  • Ilyas Ahmed
  • Mohamed Shafeeq
  • Sayed Monib
  • Shahrukh Quddus
  • Yasin Patel

Oman Squad

  • Aaqib Llyas
  • Ayan Khan
  • Jatinder Singh
  • Shoaib Khan
  • Naseem Khushi
  • Kashyap Prajapati
  • Mehran Khan
  • Mohammad Nadeem
  • Rafiullah
  • Samay Shrivastava
  • Sandeep Goud
  • Wasim Ali
  • Muzahir Raza
  • Fayaz Butt
  • Jay Odedara
  • Kaleemullah
  • Shakeel Ahmad
  • Bilal Khan

Qatar Squad

  • Adnan Mirza
  • Himanshu Rathod
  • Jassim Khan
  • Muhammad Jabir
  • Saqlain Arshad
  • Imal Liyanage (wicket-keeper)
  • Uzair Amir (wicket-keeper)
  • Mirza Mohammed Baig
  • Amir Farooq
  • Mohammed Irshad
  • Bipin Kumar
  • Muhammad Ikramullah
  • Muhammad Murad
  • Bukhari Munchummal

Saudi Arabia Squad

  • Abdul Waheed
  • Faisal Khan
  • Muhammad Ahmad Raza
  • Umair Sharif
  • Usman Najeeb
  • Zain Ul Abidin
  • Haseeb Ghafoor (wicket-keeper)
  • Zeeshan Butt (wicket-keeper)
  • Kashif Abbas
  • Mohsin Shabbirrajput
  • Abdul Manan Ali
  • Atif Ur Rehman
  • Mohammed Hisham Shaikh
  • Saad Khan
  • Zuhair Zuhair
  • Abdul Wahid
  • Ishtiaq Ahmad
  • Waqar Ul Hassan
  • Mohammed Khalander Mustafa

United Arab Emirates Squad

  • Ansh Tandon
  • Asif Khan
  • Ethan Dsouza
  • Lovepreet Bajwa
  • Waseem Muhammad
  • Aryansh Sharma (wicket-keeper)
  • Kamran Atta (wicket-keeper)
  • Vriitya Aravind (wicket-keeper)
  • Aayan Khan
  • Ali Naseer
  • Basil Hameed
  • Nilansh Keswani
  • Aditya Shetty
  • Jash Giyanani
  • Junayed Siddiqi
  • Palaniapan Meiyappan
  • Mohammed Faraazuddin
  • Muhammad Jawadullah
  • Sanchit Sharma
  • Zahoor Khan

As the tournaments kicks off, cricket enthusiasts can look forward to witnessing exceptional talent, nail-biting encounters, and electrifying cricketing moments. With fierce competition among these cricketing nations, the Gulf region is all set to celebrate the spirit of cricket and create memories that will resonate with fans for years to come.

Stay tuned for live updates, thrilling highlights, and memorable moments as the Gulf Cricket T20I Championship 2023 unfolds in Doha, Qatar. This is an event that promises to make its mark in the annals of Gulf cricket history, showcasing the region’s undeniable passion and talent for the sport.