Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 : Match Day 48 Live updates and results

UP Yoddhas Vs. U Mumba 

Match number 112 brought a competitive fixture between UP Yoddhas and U Mumba. Build up for the play-off spots are intensifying as the League phase is about to come to an end. It was UP Yoddhas who picked up the win tonight by a margin of 10 points.

Pardeep Narwal continued to impress everyone through his performance and maintained his form by scoring 13 raid points. Youngster Rohit Tomar played the supporting role by amassing 8 raid points. Elsewhere in defense Ashu Singh, Nitesh Kumar and Sumit shared 9 tackle points between them.

From U Mumba Guman Singh completed his Super 10 while raider Ashish and Kamlesh added 5 points for the team. However, their defense did not play really well as they maintained a tackle success rate of 29.17%.

Final score line at the end of full time was 38-28.

Patna Pirates Vs. Gujarat Giants

Second match of day 48 saw Patna Pirates suffer a defeat against Gujarat Giants by a gap of just 6 points. Both of these teams have crashed out from entering the play-offs and the result did not certainly matter. However, it was a night to remember from Gujarat’s perspective as they have now won 2 games in a row.

Collective performances from Gujarat and an emphatic individual outing by Mahendra Rajput helped them for the win. Rajput completed a super 10 and ended the night with 12 raid points. Raider Sonu collected 5 points, Dong Geon and Shankar Godai bagged 2 points each.

Sourav gulia, Arkham Sheikh and Parteek Dahiya shared 11 points between them. From Patna Rohit Gulia scored 12 raid points and Sachin Tanwar scored 19 raid points combined.

Final score line at the end of full time was 34-40.

Haryana Steelers Vs. Bengal Warriors

The final match of the day took place between Haryana Steelers and Bengal Warriors. Haryana were able to win this match by a margin of 6 points. The defenders ran the show and were the main reason behinf their victory. Jaideep Dahiya and Nitin Narwal shared 11 tackle points between them.

Manjeet Dahiya, Meetu Sharma, Rakesh Narwal and K. Prapanjan 16 raid points.

Final score line at the end of full time was 32-26.