Odisha FC History, Ownership, Squad members, Support Staff and Honors

News 18

Odisha FC, commonly known as OFC, is an Indian professional Football club that plays in the Indian Super League under the license provided in the shade of All India Football Federation.


Odisha Football Club was founded five years ago on 16th July 2014 after the All India Football Federation, the main body behind the association Football in India and IMG-Reliance, announced the ownership bids of the eight selected teams upon the inaugural season of India Super League.

The club was started by the name of Delhi Dynamos, but ran only for five years and was named Odisha FC in 2019. The club played their first match on 14th October 2014 against the FC Pune City at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, in a 0-0 draw.

The Delhi Dynamos, unfortunately, unlike its name lacked the gunpowder which was required to remain at the top of the ISL. Hence, on 13th August 2019, the Delhi Soccer Private Limited signed an MoU with the Government of Odisha to transfer the home base from the Capital New Delhi to Bhubaneswar, Odisha.

Club Ownership

The Club is currently under the ownership of GMS Inc. who purchased the club from DEN Networks in three installments of 55%, 25%, and 20% respectively. The net worth of the club is around 4.15 million Euros.

The Kalinga Stadium of Bhubaneshwar, Odisha serves as the home ground of the club. The stadium is under the control of the Odisha government.


Name Position Age
Josep Gombau Head Coach 43
Thangboi Singto Assistant Coach 45
Pau Rovira Crua Goalkeeping Coach


Name  Position Jersey No.
Aridane Santana Forward 9
Daniel Lalhlimuia Forward 14
Seiminmang Manchong Forward 41
Bikramjit Singh Midfielder 6
Diawandou Diagne Midfielder 5
Xisco Hernandez Midfielder 10
Jerry Mawhmingthanga Midfielder 17
Lalhrezuala Sailung Midfielder 44
Marcos Tebar Midfielder 8
Martin Guedes Midfielder 11
NandhaKumar Midfielder 22
Romeo Fernandes Midfielder 19
CVL Midfielder 45
Vinit Rai Midfielder 16
Amit Tudu Defender 33
carlos Delgado Defender 23
Gaurav Bora Defender 4
Lalchhuanmawia Defender 27
Moh. Dhot Defender 3
Narayan Das Defender 21
Rana Defender 26
Shubham Sarangi Defender 15
Ankit Bhuyan GoalKeeper 30
Arshdeep Singh GoalKeeper 31
Francissco GoalKeeper 13


The club hasn’t won any domestic or continental tournament so far.



Leave a Reply