Indian Cricket Team Schedule 2019-20 | Upcoming India Team Matches | Indian Cricket Team Schedule with Venues: By BCCI

Team India’s schedule for 2019-20 season

Indian Cricket Team Schedule for 2019-20

The Board of Control of Cricket have announced team India’s home schedule for 2019-20 season. India’s home schedule will comprise of five tests, nine ODIs, and 12 T20’s.

Team India’s schedule for 2019-20 season

India’s home schedule will begin from Gandhi-Mandela series’ Freedom Trophy against South Africa in September. The series will be comprised of three T20’s from 15th September to 22nd September, which will be followed by three tests. The Test series will be held from 2nd October to 23rd October.

Bangladesh is all set to play a series against India in India for the first time when they will tour to India in the month of November for three T20s and two Tests.

The month of December will see West Indies tour India for three T20 and three one-day Internationals. The first T20 will be held on 6th December, while the Test series will start from 15 December 2019.

India will begin their year 2020 with a series against Zimbabwe which will be held on 5th January, 7th January, and 10th January at Guwahati, Indore, and Pune respectively.

In the same month, India will also play against Australia in Three One-Day Internationals, scheduled to be held in 14th January, 17th January, and 19th January.

What is noticeable in the entire schedule is India will not be playing a full-series comprising Tests, T20s and ODIs in one go. And that means that South Africa will return to play three ODIs in March 2020.

Indian Cricket Team Schedule for 2019-20 Season:

Team India’s schedule for 2019-20 season

Here’s a complete breakdown of the home series fixtures:

Freedom Trophy – 2019 against South Africa 

  • 1st T20I: 15 September, Dharamsala
  • 2nd T20I: 18 September, Mohali
  • 3rd T20I: 22 September, Bengaluru
  • 1st Test: 2-6 October, Vizag
  • 2nd Test: 10-14 October, Ranchi
  • 3rd Test: 19-23 October, Pune

Bangladesh’s Tour of India – 2019

  • 1st T20I: 3 November, Delhi
  • 2nd T20I: 7 November, Rajkot
  • 3rd T20I: 10 November, Nagpur
  • 1st Test: 14-18 November, Indore
  • 2nd Test: 22-26 November, Kolkata

West Indies’ Tour of India 2019

  • 1st T20I: 6 December, Mumbai
  • 2nd T20I: 8 December, Thiruvananthapuram
  • 3rd T20I: 11 December, Hyderabad
  • 1st ODI: 15 December, Chennai
  • 2nd ODI: 18 December, Vizag
  • 3rd ODI: 22 December, Cuttack

Zimbabwe’s Tour of India – 2020

  • 1st T20I: 5 January, Guwahati
  • 2nd T20I: 7 January, Indore
  • 3rd T20I: 10 January, Pune

Australia’s Tour of India – 2020

  • 1st ODI: 14 January, Mumbai
  • 2nd ODI: 17 January, Rajkot
  • 3rd ODI: 19 January, Bengaluru.


Also Check:-

Leave a Reply